أهلا بكم من جديد الطلاب 2017

أغسطس، 2017

عائلات باريت الأعزاء:

مرحبًا بكم في العام الدراسي 2017-2018! لقد كان صيفًا مليئًا ومثيرًا ، مع Barrett Book Blast و Innovation Academy والعديد من الأحداث الرائعة! نتطلع إلى الترحيب بالجميع في البيت المفتوح يوم الخميس 31 أغسطس من الساعة 9:00 صباحًا حتى 11:00 صباحًا

يبدأ طلاب الروضة حتى الصف الخامس المدرسة في الثلاثاء 5 سبتمبر ؛ سيتم تنفيذ طلاب VPI (مرحلة ما قبل المدرسة) البالغون من العمر أربع سنوات على مراحل في البداية الخامس أو السادس من سبتمبر - يرجى الاطلاع على تعليمات محددة من معلمك. مرفق بهذه الرسالة رسالة من دان ويندل ، رئيس منطقة التجارة التفضيلية لدينا ، تحتوي على أخبار ومعلومات حول منطقة التجارة التفضيلية. بالنسبة للطلاب في الصفوف من 1 إلى 5 ، يتم إرفاق ورقة معلومات أيضًا لإعلامك بمدرس الفصل الخاص بطلابك. سيحتاج طلاب رياض الأطفال إلى الانتظار حتى المنزل المفتوح لمعرفة مهمة الفصل الدراسي الخاصة بهم. يرجى ملاحظة أن التخطيط الدقيق دخل في مجموعات الفصل والواجبات ، ونحن في هذه المرحلة ليس قادرة على تلبية طلبات التغيير. تذكر أنه في الصفوف الثالث والرابع والخامس ، سيقوم الطلاب "بالتقسيم إلى أقسام" أو تبديل الفصول الدراسية وسيكون لديهم مدرس واحد لفنون اللغة الإنجليزية وآخر للرياضيات / العلوم والدراسات الاجتماعية. سيكون لدى هؤلاء الطلاب فريق ويمكنهم أيضًا العمل مع مدرسين آخرين في هذا الصف.

سيستضيف باريت العديد من الأنشطة للطلاب وأولياء الأمور هذا العام. يرجى مشاهدة المنشورات التي سيحضرها أطفالك إلى المنزل ونشر تقويم الأنشطة العائلية الذي ستتلقاه في حزمة اليوم الأول في مكان يسهل الوصول إليه. تأكد إلى علامة ليلة عودة الوالدين إلى المدرسة on مساء الأربعاء 13 سبتمبر في التقويمات الخاصة بك. هذه أمسية للآباء للتعرف على إجراءات الفصل الدراسي وتوقعات العمل على مستوى الصف.

في بداية العام الدراسي الماضي ، عملت جميع الفصول على تطوير مجموعة من التوقعات على مستوى المدرسة للسلوك والسلوك. كان المنتج النهائي لهذا العمل هو "Barrett 3 R's" الذي تم إنشاؤه بواسطة الطلاب - يرجى مراجعتها مع طفلك حيث سيشار إليها كثيرًا طوال هذا العام.

  • احترم نفسي
  • كن آمنا داخل وخارج الفصل الدراسي
  • ثق بنفسك وابذل قصارى جهدك
  • احترم الاخرين
  • كن آمنًا ولطيفًا مع الآخرين
  • استمع وكن مستعدًا للتعلم
  • احترم مساحة مدرستنا
  • حافظ على نظافة فصلك ومدرستك
  • اعتني بكتبنا المدرسية ، ولوازمنا ، ومعداتنا

إليك بعض المعلومات لمساعدتك في التخطيط للانتقال من العطلة الصيفية إلى المدرسة:

ساعات: تبدأ المدرسة في 8: 25 صباحا. سيتم قبول الطلاب في المدرسة الذهاب مباشرة إلى فصولهم الدراسية في الساعة 8:00 صباحًا يبدأ برنامج الإفطار لدينا في التقديم الساعة 7:30. سيتم قبول الأطفال فقط الذين يتناولون الطعام في برنامج الإفطار المدرسي أو في برنامج اليوم الممتد قبل الساعة 8:00 صباحًا.لا يوجد إشراف عام على الطلاب قبل الساعة 8:00 صباحًا. 8 صباحا

ركاب الحافلات: إذا كنت مؤهلاً للنقل بالحافلة ، فستتلقى معلومات من مكتب النقل فيما يتعلق بتحديد المسار والجداول الزمنية. يرجى ملاحظة أنه يتم توجيه السائقين لإعادة الأطفال الذين تبلغ أعمارهم 9 سنوات فما دون إلى المدرسة إذا لم يكن هناك أخ بالغ أو شقيق أكبر لمقابلة الأطفال في محطة الحافلات. في هذه المرحلة ، تقع على عاتق العائلة مسؤولية ترتيب النقل. سيطلق السائقون سراح الأطفال الذين تبلغ أعمارهم 9 سنوات وأصغر فقط للبالغين الذين يعرفونهم سيحتاج البالغون الآخرون إلى إذن موقع من الأسرة لأخذ الطفل في محطة الحافلات. الملصق الموجود في هذا الظرف مخصص لطفلك في اليوم الأول - يجب عليه / عليها ارتدائه حتى نعرف كيف تصل إلى المنزل!

أسعار الوجبات: تكاليف الغداء $2.80 و تكاليف الإفطار $1.60، تكاليف الحليب 75 ¢. إذا كنت مؤهلاً للحصول على وجبات مجانية أو مخفضة في العام الماضي ، فأنت مؤهل لها مرة أخرى هذا العام حتى يحين موعد تقديم الطلبات الجديدة. العائلات يجب التقدم والتأهل للحصول على وجبات مجانية / بسعر مخفض سنويًا. يتم تقديم وجبة الإفطار تبدأ من من 7:30 إلى 8:10 صباحًا نغلق المطبخ في الساعة 8:10 لضمان تواجد الطلاب في الفصل في الوقت المحدد. يتم إجراء استثناءات عندما تصل الحافلات متأخرة.

تعيينات الفئة وقوائم التوريد: واجب الفصل الخاص بك موجود على الورقة المرفقة بهذه الرسالة. يرجى التحقق من المعلومات للتأكد من أن لدينا معلومات الاتصال الحالية. أنت مدعو إلى منزل مفتوح يوم الخميس في صباح 31 أغسطس بين 9:00 صباحًا و 11:00 صباحًا. سيتم نشر قوائم الفصل في الردهة الرئيسية للمدرسة. يتم إرفاق قوائم التوريد لمستوى الصف الدراسي لطفلك بهذه الرسالة. سيفتح متجر المدرسة كل صباح في الأسبوع الأول من المدرسة من 7:50 إلى 8:30 صباحًا. ستتمكن من شراء دفاتر الملاحظات ومسجلات وسماعات الرأس والعناصر المتخصصة مثل القمصان والبلوزات.

يتطلع موظفو Barrett إلى العمل مع عائلتك. أطيب التمنيات بسنة دراسية رائعة لك ولطفلك. إذا كنت بحاجة إلى معلومات إضافية أو إذا كان بإمكاننا الإجابة على أي أسئلة ، فيرجى الاتصال بنا على 703-228-6288. اراك قريبا!

مع خالص الشكر والتقدير،

دان ردينغ

 رئيسي

جيسيكا كينجسلي

مساعد مدير

Welcome Back Students 2017

August, 2017

Dear Barrett Families:

Welcome to the 2017-2018 school year! It has been a full and exciting summer,with the Barrett Book Blast, Innovation Academy, and many great events! We look forward to welcoming everyone back at the Open House on Thursday, August 31, from 9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.

Kindergarten through fifth grade students begin school on Tuesday, September 5th; four-year old VPI (preschool) students will be phased in starting on September 5th or 6th – please see specific instructions from your teacher. Attached to this letter is a letter from Dan Wendell, our PTA President, with news and information about the PTA. For students in grades 1-5, an information sheet is also attached letting you know who your student’s homeroom teacher is. Kindergarten students will need to wait until the open house to find out their classroom assignment. Please note that careful planning went into class groupings and assignments, and at this point we are not able to honor requests for changes. Remember that in grades three, four and five, students will “departmentalize” or switch classrooms and have one teacher for English Language Arts and another for Math/Science and Social Studies. These students will have a team and may also work with other teachers at this grade.

Barrett will host many activities for students and parents this year. Please watch for flyers that your children will bring home and post the Family Activities Calendar that you will receive in your First Day Packet in a handy place. Be sure to mark Parent Back-To-School Night on Wednesday evening, September 13th on your calendars. This is an evening for parents to learn about classroom routines and expectations for grade level work.

At the beginning of last school year, all classes worked on developing a set of school-wide expectations for behavior and conduct. The final product of this work was the student-generated “Barrett 3 R’s” – please review these with your child as these will be frequently referred to throughout this year.

  • Respect Myself
  • Be safe inside and outside the classroom
  • Believe in yourself and try your best
  • Respect Others
  • Be safe and kind to others
  • Listen and be ready to learn
  • Respect Our School Space
  • Keep your class and school clean
  • Take good care of our school books, supplies, and equipment

Here is some information to help you plan the transition from summer vacation to school:

Hours: School begins at 8:25 a.m. Students will be admitted to the school to go directly to their classrooms at 8:00 a.m. Our breakfast program begins serving at 7:30. Only children eating in the school breakfast program or in the Extended Day Program will be admitted prior to 8:00 a.m. There is no general supervision for students prior to 8:00 a.m. Playing on school property, including the playground and blacktop is prohibited prior to 8 a.m.

Bus Riders: If you are eligible for bus transportation, you will receive information from the Transportation office regarding route assignment and schedules. Please note that drivers are being instructed to return children age 9 and younger to school if there is no adult or older sibling to meet the children at the bus stop. At that point, it is the family’s responsibility to arrange pickup. Drivers will only release children age 9 and younger to adults they recognize. Other adults will require signed permission from the family to take the child at the bus stop. The sticker in this envelope is for your child on the first day – she/he should wear it so we know how she/he gets home!

Meal Prices: Lunch costs $2.80 and breakfast costs $1.60, milk costs 75¢. If you qualified for free or reduced meals last year, you are eligible for them again this year until new applications are due. Families must apply and qualify for free/reduced price meals annually. Breakfast is served from 7:30 to 8:10 a.m. We do close the kitchen at 8:10 to ensure students are in class on time. Exceptions are made when buses arrive late.

Class Assignments and Supply Lists: Your class assignment is on the sheet attached to this letter. Please check information to be sure we have current contact information. You are invited to an open house on Thursday morning, August 31, between 9:00 a.m. and 11:00 a.m. Class lists will be posted in the main hallway of the school. Supply lists for your child’s grade level are attached to this letter. The school store will be open every morning the first week of school from 7:50 to 8:30 a.m. You will be able to buy Barrett assignment notebooks, recorders, headphones, and specialty items like t-shirts and sweatshirts.

The Barrett staff is looking forward to working with your family. Best wishes for a great school year for both you and your child. If you need additional information or if we can answer any questions, please call us at 703-228-6288. See you soon!

Sincerely,

Dan Redding

 Principal

Jessica Kingsley

Assistant Principal