تحديثات الموظفين والتغييرات - يوليو 2018

عائلتي العزيزة -

الصيف على قدم وساق ، ونحن نستعد لافتتاح المدرسة الصيفية ، ونعمل على تجهيز الأمور للخريف وإعادة افتتاح المدرسة. أرغب في مشاركة التحديثات المتعلقة بموظفينا في الخريف معك الآن.

يرجى الانضمام إلي في إرسال أطيب التمنيات إلى جين مانلي، حيث تنتقل إلى ولاية بنسلفانيا لتكون أقرب إلى عائلتها. وجدت جين منصبًا في الصف الخامس في مدرسة قريبة من تلك التي التحقت بها عندما كانت طفلة. أرجو أن تنضموا إلي في تمنياتها لها بالتوفيق بعد سنواتها الخمس العظيمة في باريت.

كورتني هاينز تولى منصب مدرس التربية الخاصة في مدرسة Swanson Middle School. إنها متحمسة للعمل مع الطلاب والعائلات التي تعرفها هنا في Barrett. أرجو أن تنضموا إلي في شكرها على خدمتها التي استمرت 11 عامًا لباريت وأتمنى لها التوفيق في مدرستها الجديدة.

بيث نالكر ستغير مناصبها فعليًا - قررت في الأصل الانتقال إلى الصف الثالث هذا الخريف ، ولكن مع افتتاح تعليم خاص الآن في مستوى الصف الخامس ، ستنتقل إلى هذا المنصب. لديها خبرة في مناهج الصف الخامس وقامت بتدريس التربية الخاصة لنا سابقًا ، وهي مثيرة للعودة إلى هذا الدور!

نريد أن نرحب جون آلان بيري لفريق الصف الخامس لدينا. قام جون بتدريس الصف الثالث حتى الخامس في ولاية كارولينا الشمالية سابقًا ، وعلى مدار السنوات الأربع الماضية قام بتدريس الصف الثالث في مدرسة كارلين سبرينغز الابتدائية هنا في أرلينغتون. أثار جون إعجاب فريق المقابلة بطاقته الإيجابية وحماسه للتعليم والتعلم. إنه مكرس لجعل كل يوم مهمًا للطلاب وضمان إتقان المحتوى. مرحبًا يا جون!

نريد ايضا ان نرحب بريتاني جيلين لفريق الصف الخامس. درست بريتاني مؤخرًا الصف الرابع في مدرسة راندولف الابتدائية في أرلينغتون ، وعملت كمدرس رئيسي للرياضيات والدراسات الاجتماعية في المدرسة. تتمتع بريتاني بخبرة جيدة مع Classive Classroom ونموذج ورشة العمل في القراءة والكتابة والرياضيات. مرحبا بكم بريتاني!

أهلًا وسهلًا كيت كارلايل كمدرس الموارد للموهوبين. في الآونة الأخيرة ، عملت كيت كمعلمة موارد أكاديمية متقدمة في مدرسة كننغهام بارك الابتدائية في فيرفاكس. كيت على دراية جيدة بجميع مواردنا الخاصة بالمناهج المتقدمة ولديها خبرة قوية في دعم المعلمين في توفير تعليمات متباينة بالإضافة إلى العمل على تغذية الإمكانات الأكاديمية في الفئات السكانية الممثلة تمثيلا ناقصا.

في هذا الوقت لدينا مناصب شاغرة في الصفين الثالث والرابع ، ويساعدنا المعلمون من تلك الفرق في إجراء مقابلات مع الوظائف. سنقوم بتحديثك مع ملء هذه الوظائف.

تعمل المرافق مع مكتب الشؤون المالية التابع لشركة APS فيما يتعلق بالجانب التجاري لتركيب العشب ، واستكمال العقود ومتطلبات التصاريح في مقاطعة أرلينغتون ، قبل تاريخ بدء التثبيت. سنقوم بمدونة حول التثبيت حتى تتمكن من رؤية التقدم خلال هذه العملية.

أرغب في توجيه صيحة كبيرة إلى Arlington Tree Stewards الذين تطوعوا بلطف للمساعدة في الحفاظ على جمال أراضينا وتعزيزها من خلال تقليم الأشجار هذا الصيف - سيعملون على إزالة الأغصان المنخفضة المعلقة والميتة وتنظيف بعض الفرشاة في مستوى الأرض عبر الممتلكات. نحن بصدق نقدر مساعدتهم!

نأمل أن يكون صيفك مليئًا بوقت عائلي رائع وأن تكون قادرًا على مشاركة القصص الرائعة ، وقضاء الوقت مع العائلة والأصدقاء ، والخروج في الهواء الطلق عندما يكون ذلك ممكنًا! من فضلك لا تنسى أن تأتي لزيارتنا في Barrett Book Blast كل يوم جمعة في الساعة 3 مساءً في Gates of Ballston Community Centre!

مع خالص الشكر والتقدير،

دان ردينغ

رئيسي

Staffing updates and changes – July 2018

Dear Families –

Summer is well underway, we are preparing to open summer school, and we are working to get things ready for the fall and re-opening of school. I want to share updates related to our staffing for the fall with you now.

Please join me in sending best wishes to Jen Manley, as she is relocating to Pennsylvania to be closer to her family. Jen found a position in fifth grade in a school close to the one she attended as a child. Please join me in wishing her the very best after her five great years at Barrett.

Courtney Hines has taken a position as a special education teacher at Swanson Middle School. She is excited about working with students and families she knew here at Barrett. Please join me in thanking her for her 11 years of service to Barrett and wishing her the best in her new school.

Beth Nalker will actually change positions – she originally decided to move to third grade this fall, but with a special education opening now at the fifth grade level, she will move into that position. She has experience with the fifth grade curriculum and taught special education for us previously, and is exciting about returning to this role!

We want to welcome John Alan Perry to our fifth grade team. John taught third through fifth grade in North Carolina previously, and for the past four years has taught third grade at Carlin Springs Elementary here in Arlington. John impressed the interview team with his positive energy and enthusiasm for teaching and learning. He is dedicated to making each day matter for students and ensuring mastery of content. Welcome John!

We also want to welcome Brittany Gillen to the fifth grade team. Brittany recently taught fourth grade at Randolph Elementary in Arlington, and has served as math and social studies lead teacher for the school. Brittany has good experience with Responsive Classroom and the workshop model in reading, writing and math. Welcome Brittany!

Welcome Kate Carlisle as our Resource Teacher for Gifted. Most recently, Kate served as the Advanced Academics Resource Teacher at Cunningham Park Elementary in Fairfax. Kate is well versed in all of our resources for advanced curricula and has strong experience with supporting teachers in providing differentiated instruction as well as working to nourish academic potential in underrepresented populations.

At this time we have open positions in third and fourth grade, and teachers from those teams are helping us interview for the positions. We will update you as those positions are filled.

Facilities has been working with the APS finance office regarding the business side of the turf installation, completing contracts and Arlington County permitting requirements, in advance of the installation start date. We will blog about the installation so you can see the progress throughout this process.

I want to give a big shout out to the Arlington Tree Stewards who have graciously volunteered to help maintain and enhance the beauty of our grounds by providing tree pruning this summer – they will work to clear low-hanging and dead branches and clear some brush at the ground level across the property. We sincerely appreciate their assistance!

We hope that your summer is full of wonderful family time and you are able to share wonderful stories, spend time with family and friends, and get outdoors when able! Please don’t forget to come see us at the Barrett Book Blast every Friday at 3 p.m. at the Gates of Ballston Community Center!

Sincerely,

Dan Redding

Principal