拉根·索爾

拉根·索爾你好巴雷特老虎!

我叫拉根·索爾(Ragan Sohr),我很高興成為KW Barrett小學的校長!

我從事教育工作已超過15年。 在這段時間裡,我在從1年級到12年級的教室中,在自給自足和包容性的環境中擔任特殊教育老師,擔任指導老師和全區教練,擔任特殊教育協調員,最近擔任助理校長就在巴雷特。 我最初來自馬里蘭州的巴爾的摩,並曾就讀於馬里蘭大學的本科生-GO TERPS! 我持有喬治·梅森大學的教育學碩士學位和研究生證書。

作為一名教育工作者,我對滿足學生,家庭和老師的獨特和多樣化的需求充滿熱情和專業知識。 我今年將努力支持學生的學術和社會發展; 縮小學生成績差距; 並在我們多元化的學校社區內開展合作,以確保所有成員都受到歡迎,支持和鼓勵,以取得更高的成就。

在APS之外,我有兩個了不起的兒子,一個即將升入9年級的傑克(Jack)和一個升入大學的高中生Paul(Paul)。 我嫁給了一位出色的丈夫Brian,他是一名軟件工程師,而我卻是一隻笨拙的貓科動物Remy的寵兒,幾年前在我們家的後院露面,決定留下來,而我們的米妮新採用的4磅奇瓦瓦/西施/馬耳他混合能源包。 在業餘時間,我喜歡閱讀和研究拼圖。 我也喜歡做飯!

522b57f1734c90da1322487bea071aee

 

S

SohrAPS

拉根·貝爾·索爾

@SohrAPS
RT @KWB圖書館:是否需要為即將到來的感恩節假期結帳一本書? 現在,您可以在“命運發現”中找到列出的主題! 檢查...
23年20月10日發布,07:XNUMXAM
                                        
社交媒體

Ragan Sohr

Ragan-SohrHello Barrett Tigers!

My name is Ragan Sohr and I am so excited to be Principal of K.W. Barrett Elementary School!

I have been a committed educator for over 15 years. In this time period, I’ve worked as a special education teacher in both self-contained and inclusive settings across 1st through 12th grade classrooms, as a mentor teacher and district-wide coach, as a special education coordinator, and most recently as Assistant Principal right here at Barrett. I’m originally from Baltimore, Maryland and attended undergrad at the University of Maryland — GO TERPS! I hold a Masters of Education and a Graduate Certificate from George Mason University.

As an educator I have a passion for and expertise in addressing the unique and varied needs of students, families, and teachers. I will be working hard this year to support student academic and social growth; close student achievement gaps; and work collaboratively within our diverse school community to ensure that all members feel welcomed, supported, and encouraged to achieve at high levels.

Outside of APS, I have two amazing sons, Jack, a rising 9th grader and Paul, a rising college senior. I am married to a wonderful husband, Brian, who is a software engineer, and I’m a pet-mom to a spunky feline, Remy, that turned up in our family’s backyard a few summers ago and decided to stay and Minnie, our newly adopted 4lb bundle of chihuahua/shih-tzu/maltese mix energy. In my free time I love to read and work on puzzles. I also love to cook!

522b57f1734c90da1322487bea071aee

 

@SOHRAPS

SohrAPS

Ragan Belt Sohr

@SohrAPS
RT @APSVirginia: Due to the network outage, today’s deadline for making Level 2 selections in ParentVUE for students in grades PreK-5 and s…
Published October 21, 20 4:43AM
                                        
Follow