朱莉·考夫曼

大象和小猪  皮特猫

嗨,耶! 我是Barrett小学的阅读专家,主要在幼儿园和一年级学习。 自2007年以来,我一直在巴雷特工作。在此之前,我曾在劳登县公立学校担任二年级老师八年。 在2018年,我获得了国家委员会关于识字/阅读的全国委员会教学证书-幼儿期和中期儿童的语言艺术。

我在田纳西州纳什维尔(Nashville)出生和长大,那里是大奥利·奥普里(Ole Opry),咕咕(Goo Goo)集群和范德比尔特(Vanderbilt)篮球的所在地。 我毕业于詹姆斯·麦迪逊大学,然后获得了弗吉尼亚大学的阅读硕士学位。 我喜欢住在华盛顿特区地区,可以使用它所提供的一切:在杰斐逊纪念堂(Jefferson Memorial)划船,漫步在美国美术馆(American Art Museum)或尝试华盛顿人的100家最佳餐厅中的新餐厅。

IMG_6164     瓢虫

我是两个孩子的母亲:凯特(Kate)和托马斯(Thomas)。 我的孩子与我分享阅读的热爱,并时刻为新的冒险而奋斗。 凯特(Kate)喜欢唱歌和跳舞,而托马斯(Thomas)想与爸爸分担烹饪责任。

我在Barrett的目标是培养对学习的热爱,并提高整体阅读和写作的参与度和耐力。 我做到这一点的一种方法是在夏季开放Barrett小学图书馆进行图书馆结账和书籍聊天。 我们有50名学生前来结帐,大声朗读并估计有机会赢得免费书籍。

图书馆结帐 总库

图书馆作家 夏季图书馆

 

@gotagoodbook

得好书

朱莉·考夫曼

@gotagoodbook
很高兴与一个漫游 @rrcna_org 学生。 这个女孩正在摇晃它并与这本书建立联系,然后轻松地想出一个故事来写。 https://t.co/V8XdFgQpYH
发表于05年20月3日,下午49:XNUMX
                                        
关注

Julie Kaufman

Elephant and Piggie  Pete the Cat

Hi Ya’ll! I am a reading specialist here at Barrett Elementary and work primarily with Kindergarten and First grade. I have been at Barrett since 2007. Prior to that, I worked in Loudoun County Public Schools as a second grade teacher for eight years. In 2018, I received my National Board Teaching Certificate in Literacy / Reading – Language Arts for Early and Middle Childhood.

I was born and raised in Nashville, TN, home to the Grand Ole Opry, Goo Goo Clusters, and Vanderbilt Basketball. I graduated from James Madison University and then received a Masters in Reading from the University of Virginia. I love living in the Washington DC area and having access to all that it provides: paddle boating around the Jefferson Memorial, walking through the American Art Museum, or trying out a new restaurant from the Washingtonian’s 100 Best Restaurants.

IMG_6164     Ladybug

I am a mother of two: Kate and Thomas. My kids share a love of reading with me and are always up for a new adventure.  Kate loves to sing and dance while Thomas wants to share the cooking responsibilities with Daddy.

My goals at Barrett are to foster a love of learning as well as increase overall reading and writing engagement and stamina. One way I have done this is through opening the Barrett Elementary Library during the summer for library checkout and book chats. We had 50 students come for book checkout, read alouds, and estimating to win free books.

Library Checkout Sum Library

Lib Writer Summer Library

 

@gotagoodbook

gotagoodbook

Julie Kaufman

@gotagoodbook
Great to be roaming with a @rrcna_org student. This girl was rocking it and making connections with the book and then easily came up with a story to write. https://t.co/V8XdFgQpYH
Published November 05, 20 3:49PM
                                        
Follow