伊麗莎白·簡·尤爾科維奇

EE304D6C-35AC-494F-93BF-751_105_c

 

 

巴雷特家人好! 我想告訴你一些關於我自己的事。 1989年,我從加拿大的多倫多搬到了阿靈頓。多年來,我一直很欣賞自30多年前第一次來到這里以來,阿靈頓縣發生了多大變化! 我有四個女兒上阿靈頓縣公立學校。 我有6個孫子,其中包括一個和我的孩子一起上的小學! 回到大學獲得教學證書之前,我在阿靈頓學校任教了七年。 我是阿靈頓瑪麗蒙特大學的畢業生,很高興開始我在巴雷特小學的二年級老師的九年級。 我一直為成為Barrett社區的一員而感到自豪。

我希望向我的學生傳授知識,即他或她以自己的方式為世界做出了貢獻,並且每個人作為個人都具有巨大的價值。 我認為約瑟夫·坎貝爾(Joseph Campbell)說的最好:“教育工作者的工作是教學生如何看待自己的生命力。” 儘管我的名字出現在我的電子郵件地址elizabeth.jurkevics@apsva.us,但我很高興您能叫我簡(我的中間名)! 請關注我的Twitter @KWBJurkevics #kwbpride

2020年! 對於家庭和我們的學生來說,這是非常特殊的一年。 我們 經歷了一年之久的電暈病毒大流行以多種方式改變了我們的生活。 今年,我們將在具有完全遠程資源的遠程模型中開始學習。 我肯定知道的一件事,這將是不同的且具有挑戰性。 但是我也知道,如果我們互相幫助並保持積極和友好的態度,我們將無所不能。 讓我們度過美好的一年,新朋友和激動人心的經歷。 我們在一起可以做到。

我們知道了!

回到學校拼字遊戲

BCE4B93E-91F9-4A1D-872D-0F1_201_a

 

 

 

@KWBJurkevics

KWBJurkevics

簡·尤爾科維奇(Jane Jurkevics)

@KWBJurkevics
8年2020月XNUMX日首日抖動 #APSBack2School 明天。 我準備好了嗎 我們拭目以待。 感謝我出色的二年級團隊在那裡 #KWBPride -鏈接很好,我希望團隊繼續努力,google幻燈片不會掉下來,也許我所有的孩子都可以進入畫布, #APSInThisTogether https://t.co/ZWSWrPF0VU
發佈於07年20月12日,下午57:XNUMX
                                        
KWBJurkevics

簡·尤爾科維奇(Jane Jurkevics)

@KWBJurkevics
RT @lsullivan:在開學第一天,為Microsoft阿靈頓團隊的專家會面,以參加阿靈頓公立學校的工作人員。 巴雷特的新老師您好……
發表於24年20月2日,13:XNUMXPM
                                        
KWBJurkevics

簡·尤爾科維奇(Jane Jurkevics)

@KWBJurkevics
老虎電視特別版。 愛這些傢伙。 想要其他挑戰嗎? 試一試頭上的書。 頭上喝杯墊 @KWBPE 播放杯歌。 您所需要的只是一杯。 是的,這並不容易 @KWBMusic 不要錯過 #KWBPride https://t.co/8CPMNm1LCx
28年20月8日發布16:XNUMX AM
                                        
KWBJurkevics

簡·尤爾科維奇(Jane Jurkevics)

@KWBJurkevics
RT @KWB_Familias:沒有什麼可以慶祝的時候了 @BarrettAPS #SchoolSpirit 像我的墨西哥流浪樂隊寬邊帽&紀念日眼鏡的日子。 甚至…
22年20月11日發布12:XNUMX AM
                                        
社交媒體

課程介紹

  • 一級教室
  • 社會研究-一年級
  • 閱讀-2年級
  • 數學-一年級
  • 科學-2年級
  • 語言藝術-2年級

Elizabeth Jane Jurkevics

EE304D6C-35AC-494F-93BF-751_105_c

 

 

Hello Barrett families! I’d like to tell you a little about myself. I moved from Toronto, Canada to Arlington in 1989. Over the years I have enjoyed watching how much Arlington County has changed since I first moved here over 30 years ago! I have four daughters who attended Arlington County public schools. I have 6 grandchildren, including one who attends the same elementary school that my children attended!  Before returning to college to obtain my teaching certificate I spent seven years as a teaching assistant in Arlington schools. I am a graduate of  Marymount University in Arlington and I am delighted to be beginning my 9th year as a 2nd grade teacher at Barrett Elementary. I have always be so proud to be part of the Barrett community.

I wish to impart to my students the knowledge that he or she contributes to the world in his or her own way and that each has great worth as an individual. I think Joseph Campbell put it best when he said, “The job of an educator is to teach students to see vitality in themselves.”  Though my first name appears on my email elizabeth.jurkevics@apsva.us  I would be happy for you to call me Jane (my middle name)! Please follow me on twitter at @KWBJurkevics #kwbpride

2020! This is very special year for families and for our students. We have all experienced a year like no other with the Corona virus pandemic changing our lives in so many ways. And this year we will begin our learning in a distance model with fully remote resources. One thing I know for sure, it will be different and challenging.  But I also know we can do anything if we help each other and remain positive and kind. Let’s have a wonderful year filled with new friends and exciting experiences. Together we can do it.

We Got This!

Back to School spelled with scrabble tiles

BCE4B93E-91F9-4A1D-872D-0F1_201_a

 

 

 

@KWBJurkevics

KWBJurkevics

Jane Jurkevics

@KWBJurkevics
RT @lsullivan: Specialist meet in Microsoft Teams on first day of school for Arlington Public Schools staff. Hello new teachers to Barrett…
Published August 24, 20 2:13PM
                                        
KWBJurkevics

Jane Jurkevics

@KWBJurkevics
Tiger TV Specials Edition. Love these guys. Want another challenge? Try a book on your head. Drink coaster on your head @KWBPE Play the cup song. All you need is a cup. Yah, it's not easy @KWBMusic don't miss it #KWBPride https://t.co/8CPMNm1LCx
Published May 28, 20 8:16AM
                                        
Follow

Courses

  • Homeroom - Grade 2
  • Social Studies - Grade 2
  • Reading - Grade 2
  • Mathematics - Grade 2
  • Science - Grade 2
  • Language Arts - Grade 2