26 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日-虎眼家长消息

亲爱的巴雷特家族:

我希望你喜欢这个美丽的长周末! 请参阅以下信息,以帮助您为本周做好准备!

  •  年度在线验证流程 (AOVP): 年度在线验证流程是家庭审查和更新重要学生、家长和紧急联系信息的机会。 它还包含重要的政策和授权。 家庭必须在 31 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日之前完成此流程,以确保学校在开学时获得准确的学生信息。 家庭可以通过其有效的 Parent VUE 帐户访问并完成 AOVP。 ParentVue 是家庭用来监控学生教育、报告缺勤和与教师交流的在线门户。 要完成 AOVP,请在台式机/笔记本电脑上登录 ParentVUE,而不是使用 APP。 联系桑德拉·埃斯皮诺萨 Sandra.espinoza@apsva.us 如需帮助激活您的 ParentVUE 帐户、完成 AOVP 或获得其他支持。
  • 巴雷特跑步者:3-5 年级的家长——您的孩子可能会在本周(或下周初)带回家一份关于 Barrett Runners 的许可表和信息表。 如果您的孩子想参加,他们需要在 7 月 XNUMX 日的第一堂课之前将签署的许可表和课程费用带回学校给他们的老师。 接受现金或支票付款(支付给“Barrett 小学”)。 所有其他信息都在表格上,但如有任何问题,请联系 jessica.kingsley@apsva.us!今年与他们一起跑步或步行,或者如果您需要有关 Barrett Runners 的更多信息。
  • 年初评估: 请参阅下面的家长通知信,了解每个年级的年初评估。 APS 也在 21 月 XNUMX 日分享了这一点。
年级 通用筛选器 链接到家长通知信
PreK VKRP(EMAS、PALS、CBRS) PreK 家长通知信
幼儿园 VKRP(EMAS、PALS、CBRS)、DIBELS Kinder 家长通知信
等级1-2 好朋友,迪贝尔斯,MI 1-2 年级家长通知信
等级3-5 密歇根州迪贝尔斯 3-5 年级家长通知信
  •  COVID 校内测试: APS 将继续通过我们的测试合作伙伴 Aegis Sciences Corporation 为所有学生和教职员工提供可选的校内 COVID 测试。 我们的测试日是星期四上午 10:00 至下午 12:00,在大厅举行。 请 看到这个链接 了解更多信息。 如果您选择参加,请提醒您的孩子在星期四早上接受检测。如何选择参加检测:如果这是您第一次参加:您可以选择参加 此处 (学生)如果你去年参加了:
    • 您应该直接通过 PrimaryHealth 门户更新您的同意。 说明已发送到您之前注册的电子邮件。 如果您在更新同意方面需要帮助,请联系 covid@apsva.us.
  • 在巴雷特志愿服务: 本学年,我们将为家庭提供各种机会在学校做志愿者,以支持我们的学生。 如果您对志愿服务感兴趣,请完成志愿者申请和其他重要培训以完成您的志愿者培训。 看这个链接 有关与我们一起做志愿者的更多信息。
即将举行的活动一览
Date 时间 活动详情
29年 九月 5:30-6:30 PM 资优服务家长信息之夜
2年 十月 NA 全国托管人感谢日
3年 十月 7:00 PM-8:30 PM 通过 Zoom 召开 PTA 会议
5年 十月 没有学校 假期:赎罪日
7年 十月 4:00-5:00 PM 巴雷特赛跑者开始
10年 十月 没有学校 APS 全县员工学习日

季度年级时事通讯

单击您孩子年级时事通讯的链接。 今年,通讯将链接到校长的信息。 如果您想要纸质版,请联系您孩子的老师索取印刷版。

学前班 蒙台梭利 幼儿园 1st级 2nd年级 3rd成绩 4th等级 5th等级 
附加链接
杜兰博士的话

校长的虎眼消息 5 月 XNUMX 日

校长的虎眼消息 12 月 XNUMX 日

校长的虎眼消息 19 月 XNUMX 日

September 26, 2022- Eye of the Tiger Parent Message

Dear Barrett Families:

I hope you enjoyed the beautiful long weekend!  Please see the information below to help you get ready for this week!

  •  Annual Online Verification Process (AOVP): The Annual Online Verification Process is an opportunity for families to review and update vital student, parent, and emergency contact information. It also contains important policies and authorizations. Families must complete this process by Oct. 31, 2022 to ensure that schools have accurate student information as we begin the school year. Families can access and complete the AOVP through their active Parent VUE account. ParentVue is the online portal that families use to monitor their studen’s education, report absences, and communicate with teachers. To complete the AOVP, log into ParentVUE on a desktop/laptop instead of using the APP. Contact Sandra Espinoza at sandra.espinoza@apsva.us for help activating your ParentVUE account, completing AOVP, or for additional support.
  • Barrett Runners: 3rd-5th Grade Parents – your child likely brought home this week (or will early next week) a permission form and information sheet about Barrett Runners. If your child would like to participate, they need to bring the signed permission form and program fee back into school to their teacher before the first session on October 7th. Cash or check payments (made out to “Barrett Elementary School”) are accepted. All other information is on the form, but reach out to jessica.kingsley@apsva.us with any questions!running or walking with them this year or if you need further information about Barrett Runners.
  • Beginning of Year Assessments: Please see below for parent notification letters for the beginning of year assessments per grade. This was shared by APS as well on September 21.
Grade Level(s) Universal Screener Link to Parent Notification Letter
PreK VKRP (EMAS, PALS, CBRS) PreK Parent Notification Letter
Kindergarten VKRP (EMAS, PALS, CBRS), DIBELS Kinder Parent Notification Letter
Grades 1-2 PALS, DIBELS, MI Grades 1-2 Parent Notification Letter
Grades 3-5 DIBELS, MI Grades 3-5 Parent Notification Letter
  •  COVID In-School Testing: APS will continue to offer optional in-school COVID testing for all students and staff through our testing partner, Aegis Sciences Corporation. Our testing day is Thursday from 10:00 AM-12:00 PM in the lobby.  Please see this link for more information. Please remind your child to get tested on Thursday mornings if you have opted them in.How to OPT IN to Testing:If this is your first time participating: You can OPT IN here (students)If you participated last year:
    • You should renew your consent directly through the PrimaryHealth portal. Instructions were sent to the email you previously registered with. If you need assistance renewing consent, please reach out to covid@apsva.us.
  • Volunteering at Barrett: We will have a variety of opportunities for families to volunteer at the school to support our students this school year. Please complete the volunteer application and other important training to complete your volunteer training if you are interested in volunteering. See this link for more information on volunteering with us.
Upcoming Events At A Glance
Date Time Event Details
September 29 5:30-6:30 PM Gifted Services Parent Information Night
October 2 NA National Custodian Appreciation Day
October 3 7:00 PM- 8:30 PM PTA Meeting Via Zoom
October 5 No School Holiday: Yom Kippur
October 7 4:00-5:00 PM Barrett Runners Begins
October 10 No School APS Countywide Day of Learning for Staff

Quarterly Grade Level Newsletters

Click on the link for your child’s grade level newsletter. This year, newsletters will be linked to the principal’s message. Please reach out to your child’s teacher to request a printed copy if you’d prefer a hard copy.

Pre-K Montessori Kindergarten 1st Grade 2nd Grade 3rd Grade 4th Grade 5th Grade 
Additional Links
Dr. Duran’s Message

Principal’s Eye of the Tiger Message September 5

Principal’s Eye of the Tiger Message September 12

Principal’s Eye of the Tiger Message September 19