在线验证将于26月XNUMX日开始–立即检查您的ParentVUE帐户!

APS School Talk徽标
阿灵顿公立学校(APS)正在准备从打印的第一天数据包过渡到新的在线流程,以在2019-20学年开始时验证和更新学生信息。 以前要求所有父母在年初打印的数据包将替换为新的 年度在线验证流程(AOVP) 为了确保包括紧急联系在内的重要学生信息的准确性。新流程将很快开始,并持续到31月XNUMX日。以下是重要的提醒和重要日期:

  • 确保您有一个有效的ParentVUE帐户: 此过程要求所有家庭都有一个有效的ParentVUE帐户,这样他们才能在学年开始时轻松地在线完成该过程。 帐户无效的家庭应该在上学年末从孩子所在的学校收到激活密钥。 家庭应按照激活码上的说明激活其ParentVUE帐户。
  • 确认所有学生都列在ParentVue中: 登录后,请确认列出了您当前所有已注册的APS子级。 如果未列出您的孩子中的任何一个,请立即与您孩子的学校联系。
  • 为您的学校开始后,请完成该过程: 将向家庭发送通知,提醒他们何时可以登录并完成AOVP。 对于已采取措施激活其ParentVUE帐户的家庭来说,这应该是一个快速简便的过程。 以下是重要的AOVP日期:
  • 31月XNUMX日:针对Barcroft家庭的AOVP流程开始
  • 26月XNUMX日:针对所有家庭的AOVP流程开始
  • 31月XNUMX日:AOVP流程对所有家庭关闭

不要拖延! 立即验证您的信息并填写关键表格: 虽然家庭必须在31月XNUMX日之前通过AOVP更新他们的信息,但我们要求家庭尽快更新他们的信息,以确保其在学生信息系统中是最新的。 家庭也可以在线提交其申请 免费和减餐 通过这个新过程。为什么要改变? APS正在过渡到这一新流程,以便:

  • 确保包括紧急联络在内的重要学生信息的准确性;
  • 简化家庭核实学生信息的方式;
  • 减少家庭花在填写纸质表格上的时间; 和
  • 通过消除浪费的纸张来帮助保护环境。

联系方式: 有关此过程的其他信息或问题,或要求激活码,请联系您孩子的学校。

Online Verification Begins August 26 – Check Your ParentVUE Account Now!

APS School Talk logo
Arlington Public Schools (APS) is preparing for the transition from the printed First Day Packet to a new online process for verifying and updating student information at the start of the 2019-20 school year. The previously printed packet that all parents were asked to complete at the start of the year is being replaced with a new Annual Online Verification Process (AOVP) to ensure the accuracy of vital student information, including emergency contacts.The new process begins soon and extends through October 31. Below are key reminders and dates of importance:

  • Make sure you have an active ParentVUE account: This process requires that all families have an active ParentVUE account so they will be able to easily complete the process online at the beginning of the school year. Families with inactive accounts should have received an activation key from their child’s school at the end of last school year. Families should follow the instructions on the activation key to activate their ParentVUE account.
  • Confirm all of your students are listed in ParentVue: Once logged in, please confirm that all of your currently enrolled APS children are listed. If any of your children are not listed, please contact your child’s school Immediately.
  • Complete the process once it begins for your school: A notification will be sent to families to remind them when they are able to log in and complete AOVP. It should be a quick and easy process for families who have taken the steps to activate their ParentVUE accounts. The following are important AOVP dates:
  • July 31: AOVP process begins for Barcroft families
  • Aug. 26: AOVP process begins for all families
  • Oct. 31: AOVP process closes for all families

Don’t Delay! Verify Your Information and Complete Key Forms Right Away: While families have until Oct. 31 to update their information through AOVP, we are requesting families update their information as soon as possible to ensure it is current in the student information system. Families will also be able to submit their application online for Free and Reduced Meals through this new process.Why Change? APS is transitioning to this new process in order to:

  • Ensure the accuracy of vitalstudent information, including emergency contacts;
  • Streamline the way families verify their student’s information;
  • Decrease the amount of time families spend completing the paper forms; and
  • Help the environment by eliminating wasted paper.

Contacts: For additional information or questions about this process or to request an activation code, please contact your child’s school.