3 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日- 虎眼家族消息

亲爱的巴雷特家族:

我希望你这个周末保持干燥和温暖! 本周,我们又享受了 4 天的一周来观察赎罪日。 无论您是否遵守赎罪日,这个假期都很好地提醒了反思的重要性,并为反思创造空间来处理经验、庆祝成功、学习和成长。 请与我们一起为我们的学生练习和模拟反思,以支持他们确定自己的目标并支持他们今年的成长。

请参阅以下信息,以帮助您为本周做好准备!

  • 年度在线验证流程 (AOVP): 年度在线验证流程正在进行中! 这是家庭审查和更新重要的学生、家长和紧急联系信息的机会。 它还包含重要的政策和授权。 家庭必须在 31 年 2022 月 19 日之前完成此流程,以确保学校在开学时获得准确的学生信息。 请于 7 月 00 日晚上 XNUMX:XNUMX 加入我们,完成 AOVP 流程并获得一些披萨! 联系桑德拉·埃斯皮诺萨 Sandra.espinoza@apsva.us 如需帮助激活您的 ParentVUE 帐户、完成 AOVP 或获得其他支持。
  • 巴雷特跑步者:

即将到来的 7 月 XNUMX 日星期五,是我们的第一个 Barrett Runners 会议!

    •  在此之前——请提醒您的学生尽快带上他们的许可表格和参与费。 我会在星期四下午之前接受它们,但出于计划目的,我希望更早。
    • 考虑注册以提供帮助! 我们已经有 80 多名学生注册了——我们需要它! 去这个 谷歌文档 添加您的信息。

那天——

      • Barrett Runners 周五下午在哪里见面?
      • 所有跑者都将背着背包坐在幼儿园走廊的墙壁上,直到我们开始。 学生在跑步过程中将背包留在大厅里。 返回后,他们将退出,拿起背包,并根据他们的交通工具类型排队等候(见下文)。
      • 解雇计划是什么?
        • Extended Day 的跑步者需要先在 Extended Day FIRST 登记,然后他们会将他们解散到 MIPA/Kinder 走廊。
        • 家长接送和步行回家跑步者将立即来到幼儿园走廊。
        • 当我们跑完回来的时候,所有的跑者都会在前面的人行道上排队,为其他跑者加油。
        • 5:00,步行者和家长接送将被解雇。 延长日的跑步者将退出并坐在墙上等待延长日接学生。
    • 遇到恶劣天气我们该怎么办?
      • Barrett Runners 风雨无阻! 我们将尽可能地外出(即使是在小雨中),但在“无法运行”的天气情况下,我们将在教学楼周围跑来跑去! 这会有点疯狂,但我们会让它发挥作用!
  • 巴士疏散演习:
    • 第一次公共汽车疏散演习将于本周举行。 每年为乘坐我们校车的学生进行两次校车疏散演习。 您孩子的校车司机将在本周抵达学校后进行演习。
  • COVID 校内测试: APS 将继续通过我们的测试合作伙伴 Aegis Sciences Corporation 为所有学生和教职员工提供可选的校内 COVID 测试。 我们的测试日是星期四上午 10:00 至下午 12:00,在大厅举行。  请 看到这个链接 了解更多信息。 如果您选择参加,请提醒您的孩子在周四早上接受检测。
  • 在巴雷特志愿服务: 本学年,我们将为家庭提供各种机会在学校做志愿者,以支持我们的学生。 如果您对志愿服务感兴趣,请完成志愿者申请和其他重要培训以完成您的志愿者培训。 看这个链接 有关与我们一起做志愿者的更多信息。
即将举行的活动一览
Date 时间 活动详情
2年 十月 NA 全国托管人感谢日
3年 十月 7:00 PM-8:30 PM 通过 Zoom 召开 PTA 会议
5年 十月 没有学校 假期:赎罪日
7年 十月 4:00-5:00 PM 巴雷特赛跑者开始
10年 十月 没有学校 APS 全县员工学习日
12年 十月 NA

学校图片日

西班牙裔遗产之夜

全国步行和自行车上学日

 

季度年级时事通讯

单击您孩子年级时事通讯的链接。 今年,通讯将链接到校长的信息。 如果您想要纸质版,请联系您孩子的老师索取印刷版。

学前班 蒙台梭利 幼儿园 1st级 2nd年级 3rd成绩 4th等级 5th等级 
附加链接
杜兰博士的话

校长的虎眼消息 5 月 XNUMX 日

校长的虎眼消息 12 月 XNUMX 日

校长的虎眼消息 19 月 XNUMX 日

校长的虎眼消息 26 月 XNUMX 日

October 3, 2022- Eye of the Tiger Family Message

Dear Barrett Families:

I hope you stayed dry and warm this weekend!  This week, we enjoy another 4 day week to observe Yom Kippur. Regardless of whether you observe Yom Kippur or not, this holiday is a great reminder of the importance of  reflection and making the space for it to process experiences, celebrate successes, learn and grow. Please join us in practicing and modeling reflection for our students to support them in identifying their goals and supporting their growth this year.

Please see the information below to help you get ready for this week!

  • Annual Online Verification Process (AOVP): The Annual Online Verification Process is underway! It is an opportunity for families to review and update vital student, parent, and emergency contact information. It also contains important policies and authorizations. Families must complete this process by Oct. 31, 2022 to ensure that schools have accurate student information as we begin the school year. Please join us on October 19th at 7:00pm to complete the AOVP Process AND get some pizza too!  Contact Sandra Espinoza at sandra.espinoza@apsva.us for help activating your ParentVUE account, completing AOVP, or for additional support.
  • Barrett Runners:

This coming Friday, October 7th, is our FIRST Barrett Runners session!

    •  Before then–Please remind your students to bring in their permission forms and participation fee ASAP. I will accept them until Thursday afternoon, but would prefer sooner for planning purposes.
    • Think about signing up to help! We have over 80 students signed up already – we need it! Go to this Google doc to add your info.

The day of–

      • Where will Barrett Runners meet on Friday afternoons?
      • All runners will sit with their backpacks along the walls of the Kindergarten hallway until we begin. Students will leave their backpacks in the hall during running. Upon returning, they will sign out, get their backpacks, and wait in lines based on their type of transportation (see below).
      • What’s the dismissal plan?
        • Runners in Extended Day need to check in with Extended Day FIRST and then they will dismiss them to the MIPA/Kinder hallway.
        • Parent Pick-up and Walk Home Runners will come immediately to the Kindergarten hallway.
        • When we return from running, ALL runners will line up on the front sidewalk and cheer on the rest of the runners.
        • At 5:00, walkers and parent pick-ups will be dismissed. Runners in Extended Day will sign out and sit on the wall to wait for Extended Day to pick up students.
    • What do we do in the case of inclement weather?
      • Barrett Runners is back to rain or shine! We will try to go outside whenever possible (even in light misty rain) but in the case of “un-runnable” weather, we will run around the school building! It’ll be a little crazy, but we’ll make it work!
  • Bus Evacuation Drill:
    • The first bus evacuation drills will be taking place this week. There are 2 bus evacuation drills each year conducted for students riding our school buses. Your child’s  school bus driver will conduct the drill this week upon arrival at school.
  • COVID In-School Testing: APS will continue to offer optional in-school COVID testing for all students and staff through our testing partner, Aegis Sciences Corporation. Our testing day is Thursday from 10:00 AM-12:00 PM in the lobby.  Please see this link for more information. Please remind your child to get tested on Thursday mornings if you have opted them in.
  • Volunteering at Barrett: We will have a variety of opportunities for families to volunteer at the school to support our students this school year. Please complete the volunteer application and other important training to complete your volunteer training if you are interested in volunteering. See this link for more information on volunteering with us.
Upcoming Events At A Glance
Date Time Event Details
October 2 NA National Custodian Appreciation Day
October 3 7:00 PM- 8:30 PM PTA Meeting Via Zoom
October 5 No School Holiday: Yom Kippur
October 7 4:00-5:00 PM Barrett Runners Begins
October 10 No School APS Countywide Day of Learning for Staff
October 12 NA

School Picture Day

Hispanic Heritage Night

National Walk and Bike to School Day

 

Quarterly Grade Level Newsletters

Click on the link for your child’s grade level newsletter. This year, newsletters will be linked to the principal’s message. Please reach out to your child’s teacher to request a printed copy if you’d prefer a hard copy..

Pre-K Montessori Kindergarten 1st Grade 2nd Grade 3rd Grade 4th Grade 5th Grade 
Additional Links
Dr. Duran’s Message

Principal’s Eye of the Tiger Message September 5

Principal’s Eye of the Tiger Message September 12

Principal’s Eye of the Tiger Message September 19

Principal’s Eye of the Tiger Message September 26