7 月 XNUMX 日 - 虎眼家族消息

亲爱的巴雷特家族:

1 月也是美洲原住民传统月,也是我们庆祝我们国家第一批人民的丰富历史、多元文化和重要贡献的机会。 他们的关系和庆祝活动对美洲原住民来说很重要。 当我们结束一年的第一季度时,让我们反思一下自己,我们与他人的关系,以及我们可能需要调整的地方,以加强我们与巴雷特社区和我们个人生活中的人们形成的联系。

APS 日历: APS 正在征求您对下一学年日历的意见——请点击 此处 了解更多信息。

APS 员工提名: 是否有您想认识的老师、管理员、监护人、食品服务人员、延长日工作人员或学校的其他成员? 阿灵顿公立学校正在申请 2022-23 年度员工提名。 任何阿灵顿公民、APS 员工、家长或学生都可以向学校校长提交提名以供考虑。 查找提名信息 这里。

阿灵顿职业中心 (ACC) 烹饪艺术项目 正在举办他们的年度派筹款活动。 订单将在 14 月 21 日之前接受,并于 XNUMX 日在职业中心及时为感恩节取货。 这 传单和订单 表格已附上。烹饪艺术课程也正在恢复 食品卡车星期四. ACC 的“Off the Pike”食品卡车将于 10 月 3 日下午 30:5-30:816 在 ACC 前停车场再次提供美味佳肴。 阿灵顿职业中心位于 22204 S Walter Reed Drive, Arlington XNUMX。请停下来支持该计划的学生!

巴雷特在推特上: 本周在#KWBPride! 户外实验室的工作人员和学生的照片,一名在大学学习成为生物老师的前巴雷特学生,探索天气工具的学生,美国宇航局科学任务理事会的呐喊以及音乐和项目发现 https://twitter.com/search?q=%23kwbpride&f=live

杜兰博士的话: 请参阅总监的最新消息 此处.

游乐场更新: 我们提前了! 看到游乐设备涨得这么快,同学们真是太激动了! 不幸的是,我们没有 Lubber Run 的更新。 我们将在收到回复后立即提供更新。 我们希望,随着操场的所有进展,我们有一个更早的完成日期! 现在,我们期待游乐场在新的一年前为我们准备好!

季刊:所有季度通讯都已按照第二季度标准进行了更新。 请参阅下面的链接。 某些年级的翻译仍在进行中。 我们将在下周更新它们!

在巴雷特志愿服务看这个链接 有关与我们一起做志愿者的更多信息。

即将举行的活动一览
日期 时间 活动详情
7年 十一月 1st季度结束
8年 十一月 没有学校 学生不上学:年级准备日
11年 十一月 没有学校 节日:退伍军人节
18年 十一月 家长可以在 ParentVue 中使用成绩单
十一月23-25 没有学校 感恩节假期

第二季度年级时事通讯

单击您孩子年级时事通讯的链接。 今年,通讯将链接到校长的信息。 如果您想要纸质版,请联系您孩子的老师索取印刷版。

学前班 蒙台梭利 幼儿园 1st级 2nd年级 3rd成绩 4th等级 5th等级

November 7- Eye of the Tiger Family Message

Dear Barrett Families:

November is also Native American Heritage Month and an opportunity for us to celebrate the rich histories, diverse cultures and important contributions of our nation’s first people. Relationships and celebrations of them are important to Native American people. As we end the 1st quarter of our year, let’s reflect upon ourselves, the relationships we have with others, and where we may need to adjust to strengthen the bonds we are forming with those in our Barrett community and in our own personal lives.

APS Calendar: APS is seeking your input about the calendar for next school year – please click here to find out more.

APS Employee Nominations: Is there a teacher, administrator, custodian, food services staff, Extended Day worker or another member of your school whom you’d like to recognize? Arlington Public Schools is requesting nominations for Employees of the Year 2022-23. Any Arlington citizen, APS employee, parent or student may submit a nomination to your school’s principal for consideration.  Find nomination information HERE.

The Arlington Career Center (ACC) Culinary Arts Program is having their annual pie fundraiser.  Orders will be taken until November 14th with pick up at the Career Center on the 21st in time for Thanksgiving.  The flyer and order form are enclosed.The Culinary Arts Program is also resuming Food Truck Thursday. ACC’s “Off the Pike” food truck is going to be serving up delicious food once again on November 10th from 3:30-5:30 in the ACC front parking lot. Arlington Career Center is located at 816 S Walter Reed Drive, Arlington 22204. Please stop by to  support the students of this program!

Barrett in Twitter: This week in #KWBPride! Photos of staff and students at the Outdoor Lab, a former Barrett student who is in college studying to be a biology teacher, students exploring weather tools, a shoutout from NASA Science Mission Directorate plus Music and Project Discovery https://twitter.com/search?q=%23kwbpride&f=live

Dr. Duran’s Message: Please see the most recent message from the Superintendent here.

Playground Update: We are ahead of schedule! It has been so exciting for the students to see the playground equipment go up so quickly! We, unfortunately, do not have an update from Lubber Run. We will provide an update as soon as we hear back. We are hoping, with all the progress that is happening with the playground, that we have an earlier completion date! For now, we are expecting the playground to be ready for us by the new year!

Quarterly Newsletters: All of the quarterly newsletters have been updated with Q2 standards. Please see the links below. Translations are still occurring for some of the grade levels. We will update them by next week!

Volunteering at BarrettSee this link for more information on volunteering with us.

Upcoming Events At A Glance
Date Time Event Details
November 7 End of 1st Quarter
November 8 No School No School for Students: Grade Prep Day
November 11 No School Holiday: Veteran’s Day
November 18 Report Cards are available to parents in ParentVue
November 23-25 No School Thanksgiving Break

2nd Quarter Grade Level Newsletters

Click on the link for your child’s grade level newsletter. This year, newsletters will be linked to the principal’s message. Please reach out to your child’s teacher to request a printed copy if you’d prefer a hard copy..

Pre-K Montessori Kindergarten 1st Grade 2nd Grade 3rd Grade 4th Grade 5th Grade