28 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日- 老虎家族消息之眼

亲爱的巴雷特家族:

我们希望您与家人和朋友度过了一个愉快的感恩节假期! 我们期待再次见到您和我们的学生! 😀

准时到达!     上学日从上午 9:00 开始。 强烈建议学生在 8:45 之前下课,这样他们就可以选择吃早餐和上课,准备在上午 9:00 开始新的一天。 想要吃早餐的学生可以从早上 8:40 开始进入大楼。 如果您的学生迟到(上午 9:00 之后到达)超过 3 次,我们将与您联系,了解我们如何支持您让您的学生准时到校。 重要的是,每个孩子都在他们的班上,准备好尽可能多地在上午 9:00 之前开始新的一天。

年度最佳员工提名9 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日到期                                   

是否有您想认识的老师、管理员、监护人、食品服务人员、延长日工作人员或学校的其他成员? 阿灵顿公立学校正在申请 2022-23 年度员工提名。 任何阿灵顿公民、APS 员工、家长或学生都可以向学校校长提交提名以供考虑。 查找提名信息 这里。

游乐场更新– 当我们从假期回来时,我们很高兴看到操场上的进步。 我们仍在等待完成的地板和安全检查员的正式绿灯,然后我们才能打开它供学生玩耍。 一旦获得批准,我们将立即发送更新!

选择更新: XNUMX 月份的 SEL 重点是同理心。 请 看到这里 了解更多关于 Empathy 的信息,以及如何帮助您的孩子与我们一起培养换位思考的技能。

在巴雷特志愿服务看这个链接 有关与我们一起做志愿者的更多信息。

即将举行的活动一览
日期 时间 活动详情
7年十二月 抢先发行 学生将于下午 1:30 放学
十二月19-30 没有学校 寒假假期

第二季度年级时事通讯

单击您孩子年级时事通讯的链接。 今年,通讯将链接到校长的信息。 如果您想要纸质版,请联系您孩子的老师索取印刷版。

学前班 蒙台梭利 幼儿园 1st级 2nd年级 3rd成绩 4th等级 5th等级

November 28, 2022- Eye of the Tiger Family Message

Dear Barrett Families:

We hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday with your family and friends! We look forward to seeing you and our students back! 😀

ARRIVE ON TIME!     The school day begins at 9:00AM. It is strongly recommended that students be dropped off by 8:45 so that they can have the option to get breakfast and be in class, ready to start their day by 9:00 AM. Students who want breakfast are able to enter the building starting at 8:40 AM. If your student is late (arrives after 9:00 AM) more than 3 times, we will contact you to see how we can support you in getting your student to school on time. It is important that each child is in their class, ready to begin their day by 9:00 AM as often as possible.

Employee of the Year NominationsDue December 9, 2022                                   

Is there a teacher, administrator, custodian, food services staff, Extended Day worker or another member of your school whom you’d like to recognize? Arlington Public Schools is requesting nominations for Employees of the Year 2022-23. Any Arlington citizen, APS employee, parent or student may submit a nomination to your school’s principal for consideration.  Find nomination information HERE.

Playground Update–  We are excited to see the progress on our playground when we return from the holidays. We are still waiting for a completed flooring and  the official green light from the safety inspector before we can open it up for students to play. We will send an update as soon as we get that green light!

SEL Update: The SEL focus for the month of December is Empathy. Please see here for more information on Empathy and how you can help your child develop perspective-taking skills with us.

Volunteering at BarrettSee this link for more information on volunteering with us.

Upcoming Events At A Glance
Date Time Event Details
December 7 Early Release Students will be dismissed at 1:30 PM
December 19-30 No School Winter Break Holiday

2nd Quarter Grade Level Newsletters

Click on the link for your child’s grade level newsletter. This year, newsletters will be linked to the principal’s message. Please reach out to your child’s teacher to request a printed copy if you’d prefer a hard copy..

Pre-K Montessori Kindergarten 1st Grade 2nd Grade 3rd Grade 4th Grade 5th Grade