21 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日 – 老虎家族消息之眼

親愛的巴雷特家族:

準時到達: 上學日從上午 9:00 開始。 強烈建議學生在 8:45 之前下課,這樣他們就可以選擇吃早餐和上課,準備在上午 9:00 開始新的一天。 想要吃早餐的學生可以從早上 8:40 開始進入大樓。 如果您的學生遲到(上午 9:00 之後到達)超過 3 次,我們將與您聯繫,了解我們如何支持您讓您的學生準時到校。 重要的是,每個孩子都在他們的班上,準備好盡可能多地在上午 9:00 之前開始新的一天。

巴雷特在推特上: 本週#KWBPride 照片和視頻! Barrett 四年級協作學習團隊團隊出現在 APS 視頻中,Tommy McFLY 和 Kelly 給工作人員帶來驚喜,喬治城紙杯蛋糕和彩票門票,ITC Catie Bales 開學前迎嬰派對,五年級科學行動,PreK Long Branch 自然中心參觀以及音樂和項目發現!  https://twitter.com/search?q=%23kwbpride&f=live

杜蘭博士的話: 請參閱總監的最新消息 這裡.

來自學校衛生部的消息: 流感、呼吸道合胞病毒 (RSV) 和 COVID 是本季需要注意的一些疾病。 請參見 這裡 從 School Health 獲取有關如何確保您的孩子和家庭安全的信息。

遊樂場更新: 我們很高興看到我們的遊樂場建設得如此之快! 雖然它看起來接近完成,但它還沒有完成。 因此,我們的遊樂場現在還不能安全玩耍。 我們仍在等待完成地板和安全檢查員的正式綠燈,然後我們才能打開它供學生玩耍。 我們迫不及待地想在我們的新操場上玩耍! 請考慮通過自願在課間休息時與我們共度時光來支持我們。 註冊使用 此鏈接。

選擇更新: XNUMX 月份的 SEL 重點是同理心。 請 看到這裡 有關同理心以及如何幫助您的孩子與我們一起培養換位思考能力的更多信息。在 Barrett 做志願者 – 看到這個鏈接 有關與我們一起做志願者的更多信息。

即將舉行的活動一覽
日期 時間 活動詳情
十一月23-25 沒有學校 感恩節假期
十二月7 搶先發行 學生將於下午 1:30 放學
十二月19-30 沒有學校 寒假假期

第二季度年級時事通訊

單擊您孩子年級時事通訊的鏈接。 今年,通訊將鏈接到校長的信息。 如果您想要紙質版,請聯繫您孩子的老師索取印刷版。

學前班 蒙台梭利 幼兒園 一年級 二年級 三年級 4th等級 5th等級

November 21, 2022 – Eye of the Tiger Family Message

Dear Barrett Families:

Arriving on Time: The school day begins at 9:00AM. It is strongly recommended that students be dropped off by 8:45 so that they can have the option to get breakfast and be in class, ready to start their day by 9:00 AM. Students who want breakfast are able to enter the building starting at 8:40 AM. If your student is late (arrives after 9:00 AM) more than 3 times, we will contact you to see how we can support you in getting your student to school on time. It is important that each child is in their class, ready to begin their day by 9:00 AM as often as possible.

Barrett in Twitter: This week in #KWBPride Photos and videos! Barrett 4th grade Collaborative Learning Team team featured in APS video, staff surprise from Tommy McFLY and Kelly with treats from Georgetown Cupcake and Lottery tickets, before school baby shower for ITC Catie Bales, 5th grade science in action, PreK Long Branch Nature Center visit plus Music and Project Discovery!  https://twitter.com/search?q=%23kwbpride&f=live

Dr. Duran’s Message: Please see the most recent message from the Superintendent here.

Message from School Health: The Flu, Respiratory Syncytial Virus (RSV) and COVID are some illnesses to be aware of this season.  Please see here for a message from School Health on how to keep your child and families safe.

Playground Update: We are so excited to see how quickly our playground is coming together! While it looks near completion, it is not finished yet. As a result, our playground is not safe to play on just yet. We are still waiting for finishing the flooring and the official green light from the safety inspector before we can open it up for students to play. We cannot wait until we get the green light to play on our new playground!! Please consider supporting us by volunteering to spend time with us at recess. Sign-up using this link.

SEL Update: The SEL focus for the month of December is Empathy. Please see here for more information on Empathy and how you can help your child develop perspective-taking skills with us.Volunteering at Barrett – See this link for more information on volunteering with us.

Upcoming Events At A Glance
Date Time Event Details
November 23-25 No School Thanksgiving Break
December 7 Early Release Students will be dismissed at 1:30 PM
December 19-30 No School Winter Break Holiday

2nd Quarter Grade Level Newsletters

Click on the link for your child’s grade level newsletter. This year, newsletters will be linked to the principal’s message. Please reach out to your child’s teacher to request a printed copy if you’d prefer a hard copy..

Pre-K Montessori Kindergarten 1st Grade 2nd Grade 3rd Grade 4th Grade 5th Grade