21 نوفمبر 2022 - رسالة عين النمر

عائلات باريت الأعزاء:

الوصول في الوقت المحدد: يبدأ اليوم الدراسي في الساعة 9:00 صباحًا. يوصى بشدة أن يتم توصيل الطلاب بحلول الساعة 8:45 صباحًا حتى يتمكنوا من الحصول على وجبة الإفطار والبقاء في الفصل ، وعلى استعداد لبدء يومهم بحلول الساعة 9:00 صباحًا. يمكن للطلاب الذين يرغبون في تناول وجبة الإفطار دخول المبنى بدءًا من الساعة 8:40 صباحًا. إذا تأخر طالبك (وصل بعد الساعة 9:00 صباحًا) أكثر من 3 مرات ، فسوف نتصل بك لنرى كيف يمكننا دعمك في إيصال الطالب إلى المدرسة في الوقت المحدد. من المهم أن يكون كل طفل في صفه ، وأن يكون مستعدًا لبدء يومه بحلول الساعة 9:00 صباحًا قدر الإمكان.

باريت في تويتر: هذا الأسبوع في #KWBPride Photos and videos! ظهر فريق Barrett التعليمي التعاوني للصف الرابع في فيديو APS ، مفاجأة الموظفين من Tommy McFLY و Kelly مع هدايا من Georgetown Cupcake و Lottery ، قبل استحمام الطفل في المدرسة لـ ITC Catie Bales ، العلوم في الصف الخامس في العمل ، PreK Long Branch Nature Center زيارة زائد اكتشاف الموسيقى والمشروع!  https://twitter.com/search?q=%23kwbpride&f=live

رسالة د. دوران: يرجى الاطلاع على أحدث رسالة من المشرف هنا.

رسالة من الصحة المدرسية: تعد الأنفلونزا والفيروس المخلوي التنفسي (RSV) و COVID بعض الأمراض التي يجب الانتباه إليها هذا الموسم. لطفا أنظر هنا للحصول على رسالة من الصحة المدرسية حول كيفية الحفاظ على سلامة طفلك وعائلتك.

تحديث الملعب: نحن متحمسون جدًا لمعرفة مدى سرعة تجميع ملعبنا! في حين أنه يبدو على وشك الانتهاء ، إلا أنه لم ينته بعد. نتيجة لذلك ، فإن ملعبنا ليس آمنًا للعب فيه حتى الآن. ما زلنا ننتظر الانتهاء من الأرضيات والضوء الأخضر الرسمي من مفتش السلامة قبل أن نفتحها للطلاب للعب. لا يمكننا الانتظار حتى نحصل على الضوء الأخضر للعب في ملعبنا الجديد !! يرجى التفكير في دعمنا من خلال التطوع لقضاء بعض الوقت معنا في العطلة. التسجيل باستخدام هذا الرابط.

تحديث SEL: تركيز SEL لشهر ديسمبر هو التعاطف. لو سمحت انظر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات حول التعاطف وكيف يمكنك مساعدة طفلك على تطوير مهارات تبني المنظور معنا. انظر هذا الارتباط لمزيد من المعلومات حول التطوع معنا.

لمحة سريعة عن الأحداث القادمة
التاريخ الوقت: تفاصيل الحدث
نوفمبر 23-25 لا مدرسة اجازة عيد الشكر
ديسمبر ٢٠٢٠ الإفراج المبكر سيتم فصل الطلاب في الساعة 1:30 مساءً
ديسمبر 19-30 لا مدرسة عطلة الشتاء

النشرات الإخبارية على مستوى الصف الثاني للربع الثاني

انقر على الرابط الخاص بالرسالة الإخبارية الخاصة بمستوى الصف الدراسي لطفلك. هذا العام ، سيتم ربط النشرات الإخبارية برسالة المدير. يرجى التواصل مع معلم طفلك لطلب نسخة مطبوعة إذا كنت تفضل نسخة ورقية ..

ما قبل الروضة مونتيسوري Kindergarten 1st الصف الصف الثاني الصف 3RD الصف شنومكث الصف شنومكث

November 21, 2022 – Eye of the Tiger Family Message

Dear Barrett Families:

Arriving on Time: The school day begins at 9:00AM. It is strongly recommended that students be dropped off by 8:45 so that they can have the option to get breakfast and be in class, ready to start their day by 9:00 AM. Students who want breakfast are able to enter the building starting at 8:40 AM. If your student is late (arrives after 9:00 AM) more than 3 times, we will contact you to see how we can support you in getting your student to school on time. It is important that each child is in their class, ready to begin their day by 9:00 AM as often as possible.

Barrett in Twitter: This week in #KWBPride Photos and videos! Barrett 4th grade Collaborative Learning Team team featured in APS video, staff surprise from Tommy McFLY and Kelly with treats from Georgetown Cupcake and Lottery tickets, before school baby shower for ITC Catie Bales, 5th grade science in action, PreK Long Branch Nature Center visit plus Music and Project Discovery!  https://twitter.com/search?q=%23kwbpride&f=live

Dr. Duran’s Message: Please see the most recent message from the Superintendent here.

Message from School Health: The Flu, Respiratory Syncytial Virus (RSV) and COVID are some illnesses to be aware of this season.  Please see here for a message from School Health on how to keep your child and families safe.

Playground Update: We are so excited to see how quickly our playground is coming together! While it looks near completion, it is not finished yet. As a result, our playground is not safe to play on just yet. We are still waiting for finishing the flooring and the official green light from the safety inspector before we can open it up for students to play. We cannot wait until we get the green light to play on our new playground!! Please consider supporting us by volunteering to spend time with us at recess. Sign-up using this link.

SEL Update: The SEL focus for the month of December is Empathy. Please see here for more information on Empathy and how you can help your child develop perspective-taking skills with us.Volunteering at Barrett – See this link for more information on volunteering with us.

Upcoming Events At A Glance
Date Time Event Details
November 23-25 No School Thanksgiving Break
December 7 Early Release Students will be dismissed at 1:30 PM
December 19-30 No School Winter Break Holiday

2nd Quarter Grade Level Newsletters

Click on the link for your child’s grade level newsletter. This year, newsletters will be linked to the principal’s message. Please reach out to your child’s teacher to request a printed copy if you’d prefer a hard copy..

Pre-K Montessori Kindergarten 1st Grade 2nd Grade 3rd Grade 4th Grade 5th Grade