14 月 XNUMX 日 - 虎眼家族消息

亲爱的巴雷特家族:

我们希望您享受这个庆祝、纪念和纪念那些已经和继续在美国军队服役的人的长周末。 请参阅下面的本周新闻和更新!

到达时间: 我们注意到过去几周上学迟到的学生有所增加。 请确保您的孩子在上午 8 点 50 分准备好上学。 此外,我们欢迎所有学生在早上 8:40 加入我们的早餐,以确保我们的学生在开始新的一天之前有时间吃早餐! 重要的是您的孩子每天准时到达,以最大限度地利用他们的教学日!

巴雷特在推特上: 本周在#KWBPride! 来自 5 年级科学、阅读、研究和书籍的照片,4 年级阅读和科学,2 年级动物类比,幼儿园科学家,韩校长用款待加音乐和项目发现给员工惊喜 https://twitter.com/search?q=%23kwbpride&f=live

认知能力测试 (CogAt): 本周,我们将对二年级学生和之前在 APS 小学参加过此考试的任何三至五年级学生进行 CogAt 考试。 本考试为综合能力考试,考查思维和推理能力,学生无需备考。 请查看有关测试的更多信息 使用此链接。  二年级学生将在 2 月 16 日、17 日和 18 日(每天一次)参加认知能力测试 (CogAT)。

杜兰博士的消息- 请参阅总监的最新消息 此处.

Lubber 运行更新: 我们收到了一个更新,我们将无法单独使用 Lubber Run 游乐场。 在游乐场翻新完成之前,我们将留在巴雷特。 请考虑注册以支持我们的休会。 请发送电子邮件至 Amin Littman amin.littman@apsva.us.

Naglieri 非语言能力测试 (NNAT): 本周,我们将在 1 月 15 日对一年级学生进行 NNAT。 NNAT 是综合能力测试,评估孩子的问题解决能力和视觉空间推理能力,学生无需准备此测试。 请查看有关测试的更多信息 使用此链接.

在巴雷特志愿服务看这个链接 有关与我们一起做志愿者的更多信息。

即将举行的活动一览
日期 时间 活动详情
15年 十一月 一年级学生 NNAT 测试
十一月16-18 未参加此评估的二年级学生和任何三至五年级学生的 NNAT 测试
18年 十一月 报告卡在 ParentVue 中可用
十一月23-25 没有学校 感恩节假期

第二季度年级时事通讯

单击您孩子年级时事通讯的链接。 今年,通讯将链接到校长的信息。 如果您想要纸质版,请联系您孩子的老师索取印刷版。

学前班 蒙台梭利 幼儿园 1st级 2nd年级 3rd成绩 4th等级 5th等级

November 14- Eye of the Tiger Family Message

Dear Barrett Families:

We hope you enjoyed the long weekend celebrating, remembering, and honoring those who have served and continue to serve in the United States military. Please see below for this week’s news and updates!

Arrival Times: We have noticed an increase in students arriving late to school the past few weeks. Please ensure that your child is at school ready to enter at 8:50 am.  Additionally, we welcome all students to join us for breakfast at 8:40 am to ensure that our students have time to eat breakfast before the start to their day!  It is important that your child arrives on time each day to maximize their instructional day!

Barrett in Twitter: This week in #KWBPride! Photos from 5th grade Science, Reading, Research and Books, 4th grade Reading and Science, 2nd grade Animal Analogies, Kindergarten scientists, Principal Han surprising staff with a treat plus Music and Project Discovery https://twitter.com/search?q=%23kwbpride&f=live

Cognitive Abilities Test (CogAt): This week, we will be administering the CogAt test to our 2nd grade students and any 3rd-5th grade student who has previously taken this test in an APS elementary school.   This test is a general abilities test that measures thinking and reasoning skills, and students do not need to prepare for this test. Please see more information on testing using this link.  2nd graders will take the Cognitive Abilities Test (CogAT) on November 16, 17, and 18 (one session per day).

Dr. Duran’s Message- Please see the most recent message from the Superintendent here.

Lubber Run Update: We have received an update that we will not be able to have sole use of the Lubber Run playground. We will remain at Barrett until our playground renovation is completed. Please consider signing up to support our recess. Please email Amin Littman at amin.littman@apsva.us.

Naglieri Nonverbal Ability Test (NNAT): This week, we will be administering the NNAT to our 1st graders on November 15th. The NNAT is a general abilities test that assesses a child’s problem-solving and visual-spatial reasoning abilities, and students do not need to prepare for this test. Please see more information on testing using this link.

Volunteering at BarrettSee this link for more information on volunteering with us.

Upcoming Events At A Glance
Date Time Event Details
November 15 NNAT Testing for 1st graders
November 16-18 NNAT Testing for 2nd graders and any 3rd-5th graders who have not taken this assessment
November 18 Report Cards are available in ParentVue
November 23-25 No School Thanksgiving Break

2nd Quarter Grade Level Newsletters

Click on the link for your child’s grade level newsletter. This year, newsletters will be linked to the principal’s message. Please reach out to your child’s teacher to request a printed copy if you’d prefer a hard copy..

Pre-K Montessori Kindergarten 1st Grade 2nd Grade 3rd Grade 4th Grade 5th Grade