14- نوفمبر رسالة عين النمر

عائلات باريت الأعزاء:

نأمل أن تكون قد استمتعت بعطلة نهاية الأسبوع الطويلة التي تحتفل وتذكر وتكرم أولئك الذين خدموا وما زالوا يخدمون في جيش الولايات المتحدة. يرجى الاطلاع أدناه للحصول على أخبار وتحديثات هذا الأسبوع!

أوقات الوصول: لقد لاحظنا زيادة في عدد الطلاب الذين وصلوا متأخرًا إلى المدرسة في الأسابيع القليلة الماضية. يرجى التأكد من أن طفلك في المدرسة جاهز للدخول في الساعة 8:50 صباحًا. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، نرحب بجميع الطلاب للانضمام إلينا لتناول الإفطار في الساعة 8:40 صباحًا لضمان حصول طلابنا على وقت لتناول الإفطار قبل بدء يومهم! من المهم أن يصل طفلك في الوقت المحدد كل يوم لتعظيم يومه التعليمي!

باريت في تويتر: هذا الأسبوع في #KWBPride! صور من الصف الخامس في العلوم والقراءة والبحث والكتب والقراءة والعلوم للصف الرابع والصف الثاني من نظائر الحيوانات وعلماء رياض الأطفال والمدير هان يفاجئ الموظفين بعلاج بالإضافة إلى الموسيقى واكتشاف المشروع https://twitter.com/search?q=%23kwbpride&f=live

اختبار القدرات المعرفية (CogAt): في هذا الأسبوع ، سندير اختبار CogAt لطلاب الصف الثاني وأي طالب في الصف الثالث إلى الخامس سبق له إجراء هذا الاختبار في مدرسة ابتدائية تابعة لـ APS. هذا الاختبار هو اختبار عام للقدرات يقيس مهارات التفكير والاستدلال ، ولا يحتاج الطلاب للتحضير لهذا الاختبار. يرجى الاطلاع على مزيد من المعلومات حول الاختبار باستخدام هذا الرابط.  سيخضع طلاب الصف الثاني لاختبار القدرات المعرفية (CogAT) في أيام 2 و 16 و 17 نوفمبر (جلسة واحدة في اليوم).

كلمة الدكتور دوران- يرجى الاطلاع على أحدث رسالة من المشرف هنا.

تحديث تشغيل لوبر: لقد تلقينا تحديثًا مفاده أننا لن نتمكن من الاستخدام الوحيد لملعب Lubber Run. سنبقى في Barrett حتى يتم الانتهاء من تجديد الملعب. يرجى النظر في الاشتراك لدعم العطلة لدينا. يرجى إرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى أمين ليتمان على amin.littman@apsva.us.

اختبار القدرة غير اللفظية Naglieri (NNAT): هذا الأسبوع ، سوف ندير NNAT لطلاب الصف الأول لدينا في 1 نوفمبر. NNAT هو اختبار عام للقدرات يقوم بتقييم قدرات الطفل على حل المشكلات والتفكير البصري المكاني ، ولا يحتاج الطلاب إلى الاستعداد لهذا الاختبار. يرجى الاطلاع على مزيد من المعلومات حول الاختبار باستخدام هذا الرابط.

التطوع في باريت - انظر هذا الارتباط لمزيد من المعلومات حول التطوع معنا.

لمحة سريعة عن الأحداث القادمة
التاريخ الوقت: تفاصيل الحدث
نوفمبر ٢٠٢٠ اختبار NNAT لطلاب الصف الأول
نوفمبر 16-18 اختبار NNAT لطلاب الصف الثاني وأي طلاب من الصف الثالث إلى الخامس لم يخضعوا لهذا التقييم
نوفمبر ٢٠٢٠ تتوفر بطاقات التقارير في ParentVue
نوفمبر 23-25 لا مدرسة اجازة عيد الشكر

النشرات الإخبارية على مستوى الصف الثاني للربع الثاني

انقر على الرابط الخاص بالرسالة الإخبارية الخاصة بمستوى الصف الدراسي لطفلك. هذا العام ، سيتم ربط النشرات الإخبارية برسالة المدير. يرجى التواصل مع معلم طفلك لطلب نسخة مطبوعة إذا كنت تفضل نسخة ورقية ..

ما قبل الروضة مونتيسوري Kindergarten 1st الصف الصف الثاني الصف 3RD الصف شنومكث الصف شنومكث

November 14- Eye of the Tiger Family Message

Dear Barrett Families:

We hope you enjoyed the long weekend celebrating, remembering, and honoring those who have served and continue to serve in the United States military. Please see below for this week’s news and updates!

Arrival Times: We have noticed an increase in students arriving late to school the past few weeks. Please ensure that your child is at school ready to enter at 8:50 am.  Additionally, we welcome all students to join us for breakfast at 8:40 am to ensure that our students have time to eat breakfast before the start to their day!  It is important that your child arrives on time each day to maximize their instructional day!

Barrett in Twitter: This week in #KWBPride! Photos from 5th grade Science, Reading, Research and Books, 4th grade Reading and Science, 2nd grade Animal Analogies, Kindergarten scientists, Principal Han surprising staff with a treat plus Music and Project Discovery https://twitter.com/search?q=%23kwbpride&f=live

Cognitive Abilities Test (CogAt): This week, we will be administering the CogAt test to our 2nd grade students and any 3rd-5th grade student who has previously taken this test in an APS elementary school.   This test is a general abilities test that measures thinking and reasoning skills, and students do not need to prepare for this test. Please see more information on testing using this link.  2nd graders will take the Cognitive Abilities Test (CogAT) on November 16, 17, and 18 (one session per day).

Dr. Duran’s Message- Please see the most recent message from the Superintendent here.

Lubber Run Update: We have received an update that we will not be able to have sole use of the Lubber Run playground. We will remain at Barrett until our playground renovation is completed. Please consider signing up to support our recess. Please email Amin Littman at amin.littman@apsva.us.

Naglieri Nonverbal Ability Test (NNAT): This week, we will be administering the NNAT to our 1st graders on November 15th. The NNAT is a general abilities test that assesses a child’s problem-solving and visual-spatial reasoning abilities, and students do not need to prepare for this test. Please see more information on testing using this link.

Volunteering at BarrettSee this link for more information on volunteering with us.

Upcoming Events At A Glance
Date Time Event Details
November 15 NNAT Testing for 1st graders
November 16-18 NNAT Testing for 2nd graders and any 3rd-5th graders who have not taken this assessment
November 18 Report Cards are available in ParentVue
November 23-25 No School Thanksgiving Break

2nd Quarter Grade Level Newsletters

Click on the link for your child’s grade level newsletter. This year, newsletters will be linked to the principal’s message. Please reach out to your child’s teacher to request a printed copy if you’d prefer a hard copy..

Pre-K Montessori Kindergarten 1st Grade 2nd Grade 3rd Grade 4th Grade 5th Grade