学校卫生的信息

APS School Talk徽标

尊敬的APS家庭和员工:

流感和诺如病毒季节来了。 尽管流感病毒通常会引起呼吸道症状,而诺如病毒会引起呕吐和腹泻的突然发作,但两者都容易在人与人之间传播。

为了保护自己和他人并减少学校的疾病,学校健康要求您采取以下步骤:

  1. 请家人中的每个人(成人和儿童)定期洗手,掩盖咳嗽和打喷嚏。 如APS健康政策中所述,到达学校后,进餐前后,洗手后洗手尤为重要。
  2. 通知学校,然后待在家里(工作人员)或将孩子留在家里(学生) 发烧100.4或更高,尤其是伴随咳嗽或喉咙痛,或出现任何呕吐或腹泻。 请等到您或您的孩子在24小时内没有症状和发烧,并且感觉好转后再返回学校。

请记住 预防疾病和疾病传播不仅可以保护您和您的家人,还可以保护可能患有严重疾病而影响其抵抗感染能力的学生或教职员工。 每个教室都有一个或多个可能患有哮喘,糖尿病,心脏病,严重过敏,囊性纤维化,癌症或其他易患疾病的人。

接种流感疫苗还为时不晚! 公共卫生强烈建议 每个人 年龄在6个月以上的婴儿每年应接种流感疫苗(极少数例外,请点击 点击此处 了解详细信息)

  • 要找到附近的流感疫苗,请转到 http://flushot.healthmap.org/ 并输入您的邮政编码。
  • 阿灵顿县公共卫生部门每周还设有几家步入式诊所。 请点击 点击此处 了解更多信息。 疫苗可以是免费的,也可以包含共付额(取决于保险状况)。

感谢您的关注。

此致

 

Sarah N. Bell,RN,MPH 医学博士塞缪尔·斯特宾斯(Samuel Stebbins)
学校卫生局局长 公共卫生医师

A Message from School Health

APS School Talk logo

Dear APS Families and Staff:

Influenza and Norovirus season is here. Although influenza typically causes respiratory symptoms and norovirus causes sudden onset of vomiting and diarrhea, both spread easily from person to person.

In order to protect both yourself and others and reduce illness in schools, school health is asking that you take the following steps:

  1. Have everyone in your family (adults and children) wash their hands regularly and cover their coughs and sneezes. Washing hands upon arrival at school, before and after eating, and after using the bathroom are particularly important as noted in the APS Wellness Policy (see page 6).
  2. Notify the school and either stay home (staff) or keep your children home (students) for fever of 100.4 or higher, especially along with cough or sore throat, or for any episodes of vomiting or diarrhea. Please wait until you or your child are symptom and fever free for 24 hours and feeling better before returning to school.

Please remember that preventing illness and the spread of disease protects not just you and your family, but also students or staff who may have serious conditions affecting their ability to fight off infections. Every classroom has one or more people who may have asthma, diabetes, heart disease, severe allergies, cystic fibrosis, cancer or other conditions that make them vulnerable.

It’s not too late to get the flu vaccine! Public Health strongly recommends that everyone age 6 months and older should receive a flu vaccine each year (with rare exceptions – click here for details)

  • To find flu vaccines near you go to http://flushot.healthmap.org/ and type in your zip code.
  • The Arlington County Public Health Division also has several walk-in clinics each week. Click here for further information. The vaccine may be free or may include a co-pay (depending on insurance status).

Thank you for your attention.

Sincerely,

 

Sarah N. Bell, RN, MPH Samuel Stebbins, MD, MPH
School Health Bureau Chief Public Health Physician