在2号寒假期间继续学习

STEAM Night是21月XNUMX日,虽然距离现在似乎已经很长时间了,但我们知道之前就已经在这里了。 如果您想做一个耗时的项目,则需要立即进行计划。 涉及晶体生长或植物生长的科学项目将需要一段时间。 因此,我们这里还有其他可能的项目资源,可帮助您提前做出决定和计划。

Education.com上有大量的清单供您浏览以获取想法。 他们的科学计划思想是免费的,可以无限使用。

https://www.education.com/science-fair/science/?sort=weightedRating

提示:使用左侧的过滤器设置可将结果限制在年级和科学子主题范围内。

来自Education.com的屏幕截图

请注意:Science Fair项目包含实验和演示。 示威显示了对以下指示的精通,例如粘液食谱或将薄荷糖放入减肥汽水中。 我们希望Barrett的学生进一步进入实验过程,并问“我想知道如果……会发生什么?”

例如,按步调配方的粘液。 您将所有东西都测量出来并混合在一起,得到粘液。 一个Barrett学生应该问并找出“如果我在本食谱中用苏打水代替水,将会发生什么?” 更改说明中的内容将如何影响结果?

如果您在开始之前就知道结果会是什么,那就是一个演示。 我们希望看到以安全的方式进行的质疑和实验。

Keep on Learning During Winter Break #2

S.T.E.A.M. Night is March 21 and while that sounds like a long time from now, it will be here before we know it. If you want to do a project that takes time, you need to plan for it now. Science Projects that involve growing crystals or growing plants will take a while. So we are here with another resource of possible projects to help you decide and plan ahead.

Education.com has a large listing for you to browse through for ideas. Their science project ideas are free for unlimited use.

https://www.education.com/science-fair/science/?sort=weightedRating

Tip: Use the filter settings on the left side to limit the results to a grade level and sub-topic in science.

screen capture from Education.com

Please note: Science Fair Projects contain experiments and demonstrations. Demonstrations show a mastery of following instructions such as a recipe for slime or putting a mento candy into a diet soda. We would like Barrett students to go one step further into the experimental process and ask “I wonder what would happen if…?”

Take for example, a step by step recipe for slime. You measure everything out and mix it together and get slime. A Barrett student should ask and find out “what would happen if I replaced the water with seltzer water in this recipe?” How would changing something in the instructions affect the outcome?

If you know what the outcome is going to be before starting, it’s a demonstration. We want to see questioning and experiments done in a safe manner.