استمر في التعلم خلال عطلة الشتاء # 2

ليلة البخار هي 21 مارس ، وبينما يبدو هذا وكأنه وقت طويل من الآن ، سيكون هنا قبل أن نعرفه. إذا كنت تريد تنفيذ مشروع يستغرق وقتًا ، فأنت بحاجة إلى التخطيط له الآن. سوف تستغرق المشروعات العلمية التي تتضمن زراعة بلورات أو زراعة نباتات بعض الوقت. لذلك نحن هنا مع مورد آخر للمشاريع المحتملة لمساعدتك على اتخاذ القرار والتخطيط للمستقبل.

يحتوي موقع Education.com على قائمة كبيرة لتصفحها بحثًا عن أفكار. أفكار مشاريعهم العلمية مجانية للاستخدام غير المحدود.

https://www.education.com/science-fair/science/?sort=weightedRating

نصيحة: استخدم إعدادات التصفية على الجانب الأيسر لقصر النتائج على مستوى الصف والموضوع الفرعي في العلوم.

لقطة شاشة من موقع Education.com

يرجى ملاحظة: تحتوي مشروعات Science Fair على تجارب وعروض توضيحية. تظهر المظاهرات التمكن من اتباع التعليمات مثل وصفة السلايم أو وضع حلوى النعناع في الصودا الدايت. نود أن يخطو طلاب باريت خطوة أخرى إلى الأمام في العملية التجريبية ويسألون "أتساءل ماذا سيحدث إذا ...؟"

خذ على سبيل المثال ، وصفة خطوة بخطوة للوحل. تقيس كل شيء وتخلطه معًا وتحصل على السلايم. يجب أن يسأل طالب باريت ويكتشف "ماذا سيحدث إذا استبدلت الماء بمياه سيلتزر في هذه الوصفة؟" كيف سيؤثر تغيير شيء ما في التعليمات على النتيجة؟

إذا كنت تعرف ما ستكون النتيجة قبل البدء ، فهذا عرض توضيحي. نريد أن نرى الأسئلة والتجارب يتم إجراؤها بطريقة آمنة.

Keep on Learning During Winter Break #2

S.T.E.A.M. Night is March 21 and while that sounds like a long time from now, it will be here before we know it. If you want to do a project that takes time, you need to plan for it now. Science Projects that involve growing crystals or growing plants will take a while. So we are here with another resource of possible projects to help you decide and plan ahead.

Education.com has a large listing for you to browse through for ideas. Their science project ideas are free for unlimited use.

https://www.education.com/science-fair/science/?sort=weightedRating

Tip: Use the filter settings on the left side to limit the results to a grade level and sub-topic in science.

screen capture from Education.com

Please note: Science Fair Projects contain experiments and demonstrations. Demonstrations show a mastery of following instructions such as a recipe for slime or putting a mento candy into a diet soda. We would like Barrett students to go one step further into the experimental process and ask “I wonder what would happen if…?”

Take for example, a step by step recipe for slime. You measure everything out and mix it together and get slime. A Barrett student should ask and find out “what would happen if I replaced the water with seltzer water in this recipe?” How would changing something in the instructions affect the outcome?

If you know what the outcome is going to be before starting, it’s a demonstration. We want to see questioning and experiments done in a safe manner.