在1号寒假期间继续学习

Exploratorium徽标

Zowie! 现在是寒假。 那是什么? 您已经无事可做吗? 别担心,我们会不时弹出,为您和您的家人在您放学时可以做的活动提供一些想法。 留意我们的网站 巴雷特 和我们的主要Twitter流 @BarrettAPS 寒假几乎每天都有新事物。

第一 - 开始 考虑和准备蒸汽之夜。 您需要提出一个假设并进行实验,然后将其写到演示板中。

这听起来很多,但您应该将其分解并一次做一点。 不过,现在就开始吧,因为您不能决定在21月XNUMX日STEAM之夜的前一周进行植物实验项目。首先,探索并找到一些使您认为“我想知道如果...会发生什么”或“我想知道为什么……”的事情。 ”

Exploratorium的此页面是一种迷失并学习很多有趣的东西的好方法 https://www.exploratorium.edu/explore。 您可以在其“浏览”页面上找到网站,活动,应用程序等。 您发现的东西可能只是21月XNUMX日STEAM Night酷科学实验的入场券。

Keep on Learning During Winter Break #1

Exploratorium logo

Zowie! It’s Winter Break. What’s that? You already don’t have anything to do? Don’t worry, we’ll be popping up from time to time to give you ideas for activities you and your family can do while you’re off from school. Keep an eye on our website barrett.apsva.us and our main Twitter stream @BarrettAPS for something new almost every day of Winter Break.

First up – start thinking about and preparing for S.T.E.A.M. Night. You’ll need to come up with a hypothesis and carry out the experiment and then write it up for your presentation board.

That sounds like a lot, but you should break it apart and do a little bit at a time. Start now though, because you can’t decide to do a plant experiment project the week before S.T.E.A.M Night on March 21. Start by exploring and finding something that makes you think “I wonder what would happen if…” or “I wonder why…”

A nice way to get lost and learn a bunch of cool things is this page from Exploratorium https://www.exploratorium.edu/explore. You will find web sites, activities, apps and more on their Explore page. Something you discover there might just be your ticket to a cool science experiment for S.T.E.A.M. Night on March 21.