فعل الخير - استخدام ورق أقل - ما يحتاج الآباء إلى فعله

الذهاب إلى اللون الأخضر مع ParentVUE

عائلتي العزيزة،

للعام الدراسي 2019-20 ، ستنفذ مدارس أرلينغتون العامة (APS) عملية تحقق سنوية جديدة عبر الإنترنت لتحديث المعلومات الدقيقة والحفاظ عليها لطالبك. ستحل هذه العملية الجديدة محل النماذج المطبوعة التي تم تضمينها في حزمة اليوم الأول التي يستخدمها الطلاب في اليوم الأول من المدرسة. ستساعد عملية التحقق السنوية الجديدة عبر الإنترنت APS على تبسيط الطريقة التي تتحقق بها العائلات من معلومات طلابها ، وتضمن دقة معلومات الطلاب ، وتقليل مقدار الوقت الذي تقضيه العائلات في إكمال النماذج الورقية ، وستساعد البيئة من خلال التخلص من الأوراق المفقودة.

ستستخدم هذه العملية الجديدة ParentVUE ، الأداة عبر الإنترنت التي تعرفها معظم عائلاتنا بالفعل وتستخدمها بانتظام لتتبع أحدث المعلومات المتعلقة بطلابهم. من خلال التحقق عبر الإنترنت ، ستتمكن العائلات الآن من تحديث المعلومات لكل طالب من طلابهم من خلال حساب ParentVUE في بداية المدرسة.

لضمان الانتقال السلس ، نطلب من جميع الآباء والأوصياء اتخاذ الخطوات الآن للتأكد من أن لديهم حساب ParentVUE نشط بحلول 1 يونيو 2019 استعدادًا لهذا التغيير القادم.

تفعيل حساب ParentVUE الخاص بك أنت تتلقى هذه الرسالة لأن سجلاتنا تشير إلى أنك لم تقم بعد بتنشيط حساب ParentVUE الخاص بك. للمساعدة ، قمنا بإرفاق خطاب التفعيل الخاص بك ، والذي يتضمن "مفتاح التنشيط" المخصص وتعليمات تنشيط حسابك.

بعض الملاحظات المهمة:

• عندما تكون جاهزًا لتنشيط حساب ParentVUE الخاص بك ، يرجى زيارة صفحة تسجيل الدخول إلى ParentVUE (https://vue.apsva.us) باستخدام جهاز كمبيوتر شخصي أو جهاز محمول واتباع التعليمات الموجودة في خطاب مفتاح التنشيط.

• مطلوب عنوان بريد إلكتروني لتفعيل حساب ParentVUE الخاص بك.

• كل والد أو وصي لديه حساب ParentVUE الخاص به. إذا كان للطالب أكثر من ولي أمر أو وصي ، فسيحتاج كل منهم إلى تنشيط حسابه وتحديث معلوماته الخاصة.

بمجرد تنشيط حسابك ، ستتمكن من الوصول إلى ParentVUE من خلال زيارة صفحة تسجيل الدخول إلى ParentVUE من جهاز كمبيوتر شخصي أو الإنترنت على جهاز محمول أو باستخدام تطبيق ParentVUE. تطبيق ParentVUE مجاني ويمكن تنزيله من Apple App Store أو Google Play.

فوائد استخدام ParentVUE نحتاج منك تنشيط حسابك في أقرب وقت ممكن حتى تكون جاهزًا لهذا الانتقال ويمكن أن تبدأ في الاستفادة من المزايا العديدة لاستخدام ParentVUE. ستكون قادرا على:

• الوصول إلى مدرسة الطالب والمعلومات الشخصية من جهاز كمبيوتر أو جهاز محمول باستخدام تطبيق ParentVUE ؛

• عرض الحضور اليومي لطلابك.

• إدارة معلومات الاتصال الخاصة بك ، فضلا عن جهات الاتصال في حالات الطوارئ وأرقام هواتف الطالب.

• التواصل مع المعلمين عبر البريد الإلكتروني على ParentVUE ؛

• عرض جداول حصص الطلاب وتتبع الدرجات حاليًا لطلاب المرحلة الثانوية وفي العام الدراسي 2019-20 لطلاب المرحلة الابتدائية ؛ و

• قم بتحديث معلومات الاتصال الخاصة بك عندما تتغير حتى لا تفوتك رسائل أو تنبيهات مهمة.

خلال الأشهر القليلة المقبلة ، ستتلقى العائلات معلومات إضافية حول عملية التحقق السنوية الجديدة عبر الإنترنت التي تحل محل حزمة اليوم الأول. في غضون ذلك ، إذا كنت بحاجة إلى مساعدة في تنشيط حساب ParentVUE الخاص بك أو لديك أسئلة إضافية ، فيرجى الاتصال بالمكتب الرئيسي في مدرسة الطالب.

مع خالص الشكر والتقدير،

باتريك ك.مورفي ، د.

المراقب

Doing Good – Using Less Paper – What Parents Need To Do

going green with ParentVUE

Dear Families,

For the 2019-20 school year, Arlington Public Schools (APS) will implement a new annual online verification process for updating and maintaining accurate information for your student. This new process will replace the printed forms that were included in the First Day Packet students used to receive on the first day of school. The new annual online verification process will help APS streamline the way families verify their student’s information, ensure the accuracy of student information, decrease the amount of time families spend completing the paper forms, and will help the environment by eliminating wasted paper.

This new process will utilize ParentVUE, the online tool that most of our families are already familiar with and use regularly to track the latest information regarding their student. With online verification, families will now be able to update information for each of their students through their ParentVUE account at the start of school.

To ensure a smooth transition, we are asking that all parents and guardians take steps now to ensure they have an active ParentVUE account by June 1, 2019 in preparation for this upcoming change.

Activating Your ParentVUE Account You are receiving this letter because our records indicate that you have not yet activated your ParentVUE account. To assist, we have enclosed your activation letter, which includes your personalized “activation key” and instructions to activate your account.

A few important notes:

• When you are ready to activate your ParentVUE account, please visit the ParentVUE login page (https://vue.apsva.us) using a personal computer or mobile device and follow the instructions on your activation key letter.

• An email address is REQUIRED to activate your ParentVUE account.

• Every parent or guardian has their own ParentVUE account. If a student has more than one parent or guardian, each will need to activate their account and update their own information.

Once your account has been activated, you will be able to access ParentVUE by visiting the ParentVUE login page from a personal computer, internet on a mobile device or with ParentVUE app. The ParentVUE app is free and can be downloaded from the Apple App Store or Google Play.

Benefits of Using ParentVUE We need you to activate your account as soon as possible so that you are ready for this transition and can begin taking advantage of the many benefits of using ParentVUE. You will be able to:

• Access your student’s school and personal information from a computer or mobile device using the ParentVUE App;

• View your student’s daily attendance;

• Manage your contact information, as well as your student’s emergency contacts and phone numbers;

• Communicate with teachers via email on ParentVUE;

• View student class schedules and track grades currently for secondary students and in the 2019-20 school year for elementary students; and

• Update your contact information when it changes so you don’t miss important messages or alerts.

Over the next few months, families will receive additional information about the new annual online verification process that is replacing the First Day Packet. In the meantime, if you need assistance with activating your ParentVUE account or have additional questions, please contact the main office at your student’s school.

Sincerely,

Patrick K. Murphy, D. Ed.

Superintendent

One Response to “Doing Good – Using Less Paper – What Parents Need To Do”