做事–少用纸–父母需要做什么

自 9 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日起,ParentVUE 有了一个新网址。 请导航到 https://VA-ARL-PSV.edupoint.com

通过ParentVUE走向绿色

亲爱的家人,

在2019-20学年,阿灵顿公立学校(APS)将实施新的年度在线验证流程,以为您的学生更新和维护准确的信息。 这一新流程将取代学生在开学第一天就收到的“第一天邮包”中包含的印刷表格。 新的年度在线验证流程将帮助APS简化家庭验证学生信息的方式,确保学生信息的准确性,减少家庭花费在填写纸质表格上的时间,并通过消除浪费的纸张来帮助环境。

这个新过程将利用ParentVUE,这是我们大多数家庭已经熟悉的在线工具,并且会定期使用该工具来跟踪有关其学生的最新信息。 通过在线验证,家庭现在可以在开学时通过其ParentVUE帐户为每个学生更新信息。

为确保顺利过渡,我们要求所有父母和监护人立即采取措施,确保在1年2019月XNUMX日之前拥有有效的ParentVUE帐户,以为即将到来的更改做准备。

激活您的ParentVUE帐户 您收到这封信是因为我们的记录表明您尚未激活ParentVUE帐户。 为了帮助您,我们随附了激活码,其中包括您的个性化“激活码”和激活帐户的说明。

一些重要的注意事项:

•准备激活ParentVUE帐户时,请使用个人计算机或移动设备访问ParentVUE登录页面(https://vue.apsva.us),并按照激活密钥上的说明进行操作。

•需要一个电子邮件地址才能激活您的ParentVUE帐户。

•每个父母或监护人都有自己的ParentVUE帐户。 如果学生的父母或监护人不止一个,则每个人都需要激活其帐户并更新自己的信息。

激活帐户后,您可以通过从个人计算机,移动设备上的Internet或使用ParentVUE应用程序访问ParentVUE登录页面来访问ParentVUE。 ParentVUE应用程序是免费的,可以从Apple App Store或Google Play下载。

使用ParentVUE的好处 我们需要您尽快激活您的帐户,以便为过渡做好准备,并可以开始使用使用ParentVUE的许多好处。 你将能够:

•使用ParentVUE应用程序从计算机或移动设备访问学生的学校和个人信息;

•查看学生的日常出勤情况;

•管理您的联系信息以及学生的紧急联系人和电话号码;

•通过ParentVUE上的电子邮件与老师交流;

•查看当前针对中学生和在2019-20学年中针对小学生的课程表和成绩等级; 和

•当您的联系信息发生更改时,请进行更新,以免错过重要的消息或警报。

在接下来的几个月中,家庭将获得有关新的年度在线验证流程的更多信息,该流程将取代“首日封包”。 同时,如果您需要有关激活ParentVUE帐户的帮助或有其他疑问,请联系学生所在学校的总办公室。

Sincerely,

帕特里克·K·墨菲(Patrick K.

所长

Doing Good – Using Less Paper – What Parents Need To Do

going green with ParentVUE

Dear Families,

For the 2019-20 school year, Arlington Public Schools (APS) will implement a new annual online verification process for updating and maintaining accurate information for your student. This new process will replace the printed forms that were included in the First Day Packet students used to receive on the first day of school. The new annual online verification process will help APS streamline the way families verify their student’s information, ensure the accuracy of student information, decrease the amount of time families spend completing the paper forms, and will help the environment by eliminating wasted paper.

This new process will utilize ParentVUE, the online tool that most of our families are already familiar with and use regularly to track the latest information regarding their student. With online verification, families will now be able to update information for each of their students through their ParentVUE account at the start of school.

To ensure a smooth transition, we are asking that all parents and guardians take steps now to ensure they have an active ParentVUE account by June 1, 2019 in preparation for this upcoming change.

Activating Your ParentVUE Account You are receiving this letter because our records indicate that you have not yet activated your ParentVUE account. To assist, we have enclosed your activation letter, which includes your personalized “activation key” and instructions to activate your account.

A few important notes:

• When you are ready to activate your ParentVUE account, please visit the ParentVUE login page (https://vue.apsva.us) using a personal computer or mobile device and follow the instructions on your activation key letter.

• An email address is REQUIRED to activate your ParentVUE account.

• Every parent or guardian has their own ParentVUE account. If a student has more than one parent or guardian, each will need to activate their account and update their own information.

Once your account has been activated, you will be able to access ParentVUE by visiting the ParentVUE login page from a personal computer, internet on a mobile device or with ParentVUE app. The ParentVUE app is free and can be downloaded from the Apple App Store or Google Play.

Benefits of Using ParentVUE We need you to activate your account as soon as possible so that you are ready for this transition and can begin taking advantage of the many benefits of using ParentVUE. You will be able to:

• Access your student’s school and personal information from a computer or mobile device using the ParentVUE App;

• View your student’s daily attendance;

• Manage your contact information, as well as your student’s emergency contacts and phone numbers;

• Communicate with teachers via email on ParentVUE;

• View student class schedules and track grades currently for secondary students and in the 2019-20 school year for elementary students; and

• Update your contact information when it changes so you don’t miss important messages or alerts.

Over the next few months, families will receive additional information about the new annual online verification process that is replacing the First Day Packet. In the meantime, if you need assistance with activating your ParentVUE account or have additional questions, please contact the main office at your student’s school.

Sincerely,

Patrick K. Murphy, D. Ed.

Superintendent

One Response to “Doing Good – Using Less Paper – What Parents Need To Do”