رسالة مدير المدرسة

منشور سبتمبر للمدونة

العائلات الأعزاء ، نحن سعداء جدًا ببداية العام الدراسي الجديد! إنه لأمر رائع أن يعود الأطفال إلى المدرسة وأن تكون الممرات والملعب مليئين بالبهجة والضحك. شهدنا هذا العام عددًا من التغييرات ، وقد كتبت سابقًا عن عدد من الموظفين الجدد في Barrett. [...]

عملية حدود المدرسة الابتدائية APS

عزيزي العائلات - نظرًا لنمو الالتحاق في جميع أنحاء المقاطعة ، ستخضع APS لعملية حدودية للمدارس الابتدائية في عام 2018 ومرة ​​أخرى في عام 2020. لم يتم تحديد Barrett حاليًا ليكون جزءًا من عملية حدود 2018 ، ولكن من المتوقع أن يكون جزءًا من عملية 2020. سترغب العائلات في البقاء على اطلاع دائم بـ [...]

مرحبًا بكم في بيتنا المفتوح!

أعزائي العائلات ، أود أن أرحب بالعودة إلى المدرسة للعام الدراسي 2018-2019! الآن يجب أن تكون قد تلقيت خطاب الترحيب من جانبنا مع مهام المعلم للطلاب في صف ما قبل الروضة والصفوف من الأول إلى الخامس. تم تعيين طلاب رياض الأطفال في الفصول الدراسية ، وسيتم تعليق قوائم الفصل في القاعات [...]

الاستعداد للعام الدراسي الجديد!

أعزائي العائلات ، نحن متحمسون للغاية للاستعداد للعام الجديد! هناك العديد من الأشياء المثيرة التي تحدث بينما نستعد للترحيب بالموظفين الجدد والترحيب بعودة جميع طلابنا! نحن جميعًا متحمسون للغاية للعمل على تحسين منطقة اللعب لدينا! كان هناك مهندسون يعملون على ويختبرون [...]

تحديثات الموظفين والتغييرات - يوليو 2018

بدأ الصيف جيدًا ، ونحن نستعد لافتتاح المدرسة الصيفية ، ونعمل على تجهيز الأشياء للخريف وإعادة افتتاح المدرسة. أرغب في مشاركة التحديثات المتعلقة بموظفي مدرسة Barrett الابتدائية الخاصة بنا في الخريف كما هي الآن في بداية شهر يوليو.

يونيو 2018 - يا له من عام كان!

عزيزي العائلات ، نتمنى أن يكون صيفك بداية رائعة! لقد أكملنا عامًا رائعًا آخر في Barrett شهدنا فيه التنفيذ الكامل لورشة عمل القراءة والكتابة ، وزيادة التمايز وتحسينه لجميع الطلاب ، وبدء الخطوات نحو تنفيذ Classive Classroom على مستوى المدرسة. نحن متحمسون للغاية ، ونعتقد أننا أغلقنا [...]

تعليم الحياة الأسرية

العائلات العزيزة - فاموس تاجر في إسبانيا يحتقر الإنجليز. كما تعلمون ، مع اقتراب العام من نهايته ، نتناول جزءًا من المنهج الدراسي المعروف باسم "تعليم الحياة الأسرية". هذا منهج فرجينيا يركز على التنمية الصحية. سيساعد برنامج تعليم الحياة الأسرية الطلاب على: التطور الإيجابي [...]

رسالة مدير أبريل

العائلات الأعزاء ، Mensaje en espanol despues de ingles! نأمل مع اقتراب طقس الربيع الدافئ أن تخصص وقتًا للاستمتاع بالهواء الطلق والاستفادة من كل ما تقدمه منطقتنا ، من المتاحف والأحداث في العاصمة إلى الرحلات إلى Mount Vernon و Manassas Battlefield Park والعديد من المواقع التاريخية [ ...]

رسالة مارس

عزيزي العائلات - نشكرك على دعم إجراءات الوصول والفصل الجديدة. نحن مستمرون في الالتقاء بصفتنا موظفًا لمراجعة إجراءاتنا وتحسينها. سنواصل التواصل معك بخصوص تحديثات الإجراءات بينما نمضي قدمًا. لا تتردد في التواصل معي بخصوص أي أسئلة أو [...]

نوفمبر 2017

العائلات العزيزة - Vamos a traducer en español despues de ingles. انتهى الربع الأول ، والطلاب في الربع الثاني من التعلم. في Barrett ، نعمل على غرس "عقلية النمو" في مجتمعنا بأكمله. تتعامل عقلية النمو مع الاعتقاد بأن الأخطاء هي للتعلم وننمو عندما [...]

Principal’s Message

September Principal’s Blog Post

Dear Families, We are so pleased with the start of the new school year! It’s wonderful to have the children back in the school and have the hallways and playground full of joy and laughter. This year we experienced a number of changes, and I’ve previously written about a number of staff new to Barrett. […]

APS Elementary School Boundary Process

Dear Families- Due to enrollment growth across the county, APS will be undergoing a boundary process for elementary schools in 2018 and again in 2020.  Barrett is not currently slated to be part of the 2018 boundary process, but is expected to be part of the 2020 process.  Families will want to stay up-to-date with […]

Welcome to our Open House!

Dear Families, I want to welcome everyone back to school for the 2018-2019 school year!  By now you should have received the welcome back letter from us with teacher assignments for students in pre-K and grades one through five.  Kindergarten students have been assigned to classes, and class lists will be posted in the halls […]

Gearing Up for the New School Year!

Dear Families, We are so excited to be getting ready for the new year! There are many exciting things happening as we prepare to welcome new staff and welcome all of our students back! We are all extremely excited about the work to improve our playground area!  There have been engineers working on and testing […]

Staffing updates and changes – July 2018

Summer is well underway, we are preparing to open summer school, and we are working to get things ready for the fall and re-opening of school. I want to share updates related to our Barrett Elementary School staffing for the fall as it is right now at the beginning of July.

June 2018 – What a Year it Was!

Dear Families, We hope your summer is off to an amazing start! We’ve completed another great year at Barrett in which we saw full implementation of the Reading and Writing Workshop, increased and enhanced differentiation for all students, and beginning steps towards school-wide Responsive Classroom implementation. We’re very excited, and believe we have closed the […]

Family Life Education

Dear Families – Vamos a traducer en espanol despues de ingles. As you may be aware, as the year draws to a close, we address part of the curriculum known as “Family Life Education.”  This is a Virginia curriculum that focuses on healthy development. The Family Life Education program will assist students to: Develop positive […]

April Principal’s Message

Dear Families, Mensaje en espanol despues de ingles! We hope that as warmer spring weather approaches you are making time to enjoy the outdoors and take advantage of all that our region has to offer, from museums and events in DC to trips to Mount Vernon, the Manassas Battlefield Park and the many historical sites […]

March Message

Dear Families – Thank you for supporting our new arrival and dismissal procedures.  We are continuing to meet as a staff to review and improve our procedures.  We will continue to communicate with you regarding updates to the procedures as we move forward.  Please feel free to reach out to me with any questions or […]

November 2017

Dear Families – Vamos a traducer en español despues de ingles. The first quarter has ended, and students are well into their second quarter learning. At Barrett we are working on instilling a “Growth Mindset” in our entire community.  Growth mindset deals with the belief that mistakes are for learning and we grow when we […]