學校輔導計劃

巴雷特的學校諮詢計劃信念:

  • 巴雷特學校諮詢計劃的核心是相信“屬於”巴雷特家庭對學生的成長和成功至關重要。 學校輔導計劃支持學生感到安全,受到照顧並與學校工作人員和同伴保持聯繫。
  • 當學生能夠獲得針對學業,職業和社會情感成長的全面的學校諮詢計劃時,他們將發揮其全部潛能。 學校顧問通過與所有利益相關者共享有關心理健康,教育和家庭系統的知識來倡導解決“整個兒童”的需求。
  • 每位學生都會帶來獨特的一套素質,能力和經驗,學校和當地社區將接受,共享和尊重這些素質,能力和經驗。 無論種族/民族,社會經濟地位,環境,背景或學習需求如何,只要有機會,每個學生都有潛力獲得最高的學術成就
  • 當主題涵蓋所有學習領域時,學習水平最高。學校諮詢計劃與學校教職員工合作創建跨學科學習,輔導員和老師均可加強整體概念和想法
  • 為了提供相關服務,數據用於評估學生的當前需求,並幫助制定計劃目標和創建ATSS干預措施。 諮詢計劃和乾預措施的有效性通過學術數據和學生/員工/父母/當地社區的看法來衡量
  • 學校輔導計劃是根據ASCA模型設計的,並遵循為實現最佳學生成長而指定的國家,州和地方標準。 該模型的所有組成部分均用作學校諮詢計劃的基礎,並且在提供服務時要考慮到道德,保密性和最佳實踐。

計劃願景:所有Barrett學生都有一套獨特的素質,能力和經驗,可以為世界做出貢獻。 學生們已經學會了走出自己的腳步,並了解他們的行為和看法如何影響更大的全球社區,以及為什麼解決問題和毅力是終生幸福和成功的關鍵因素。 我們設想巴雷特學生將在世界上有所作為,並帶給他們移情的心,批判性的思維和相信他們可以做並做自己想做的事的信念。 使命宣言:巴雷特ASCA統一的學校諮詢計劃的使命是通過數據驅動的干預措施,對所有學生產生影響,這些干預措施支持學生的學術,社會情感和職業發展。 諮詢部門包括由Barrett組成的多元化學生,並通過培養包容性的歸屬環境為所有諮詢服務提供平等機會。 諮詢部門支持Barrett的使命,即通過提供課堂課程,小組教學和個人諮詢來培養學生的高學歷,使他們達到較高的學術水平,同時培養他們的興趣和能力。

School Counseling Program

Barrett’s School Counseling Programs Beliefs:

  • At the heart of Barrett’s school counseling program is the belief that a sense of ‘belonging’ to the Barrett family is vital for student growth and success. The school counseling program supports students’ in feeling safe, cared for and connected to their school staff and peers.
  • Students’ reach their full potential when they have access to a comprehensive school counseling program that addresses academic, career and social-emotional growth. The school counselor is an advocate for addressing ‘whole-child’ needs by sharing knowledge specific to mental health, education and family systems with all stakeholders.
  • Every student brings with them a unique set of qualities, abilities and experiences that are to be embraced, shared and respected by the school and local community. Regardless of race/ethnicity, socioeconomic status, circumstances, background or learning needs, every student has the potential to reach the highest of academic successes when provided the opportunity
  • The highest level of learning occurs when themes are represented through all areas of learning.The school counseling program works collaboratively with school staff to create interdisciplinary learning, where both counselor and teacher can reinforce the overarching concepts and ideas
  • In order to provide relevant services, data is used to assess the current needs of students’ and aids in developing program goals and creating ATSS interventions. The effectiveness of the counseling program and interventions are measured by academic data and student/staff/parent/local community perceptions
  • The school counseling program is designed based on the ASCA model and adheres to the national, state and local standards designated for optimal student growth. All components of the model are used as the foundation of the school counseling program and services are delivered with ethics, confidentiality and best practice in mind.

Program Vision: All Barrett students have a unique set of qualities, abilities, and experiences to contribute to the world. Students are completed to step outside themselves and see how their actions and perceptions impact the greater global community and why problem-solving and perseverance are key components to lifelong happiness and success. We envision Barrett student’s making a difference in the world and taking with them an empathetic heart, a critical thinking mind and the belief that they can do and be whatever they desire.  Mission Statement:The mission of Barrett’s ASCA aligned school counseling program is to impact all students through data driven interventions that support the student’s academic, social-emotional and career development. The counseling department embraces the diverse student make up of Barrett and provides equal access to all counseling services by cultivating an inclusive environment of belonging. The counseling department supports Barrett in it’s mission hold students’ to high academic standards while also nurturing their interests and abilities by providing classroom lessons, small groups and individual counseling that develop a growth mindset.